Refactoring uart interface (#341)
authorMichael Farrell <micolous+gh@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Jul 2017 18:22:02 +0000 (04:22 +1000)
committerpwpiwi <pwpiwi@users.noreply.github.com>
Wed, 5 Jul 2017 18:22:02 +0000 (20:22 +0200)
commit067bfc8b762f86d5ebb65ecca9e1ba3a304ecd84
treefcc6e50b5307e8fdd8d335d2679f2d6c6fcc818f
parent52244230d318b663c5a389d57713e16139f0e069
Refactoring uart interface (#341)

* uart: Major cleanups
- Adds documentation to the uart API.
- Fixes a buffer overflow issue in `uart_receive`, where the maximum parameter was ignored.
- Splits the maximum length and bytes recieved variables in `uart_receive`.
- Downsizes the receive buffer to the minimum required, saving 16MiB of RAM at runtime.
- Refactors the POSIX and Win32 implementations of uart into separate files.
- Removes the unused `uart_{get,set}_parity` functions, which were not implemented on Win32.
client/Makefile
client/flasher.c
client/proxmark3.c
client/uart.c [deleted file]
client/uart.h [deleted file]
uart/README.md [new file with mode: 0644]
uart/uart.h [new file with mode: 0644]
uart/uart_posix.c [new file with mode: 0644]
uart/uart_win32.c [new file with mode: 0644]
Impressum, Datenschutz