hmcfgusb
6 years agomore minor cleanups
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 08:27:24 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
more minor cleanups

6 years agoa few cleanups
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 08:14:09 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
a few cleanups

6 years agoadd missing newline
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 02:13:49 +0000 (03:13 +0100)]
add missing newline

6 years agoAdd flasher for OTA devices
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 02:09:47 +0000 (03:09 +0100)]
Add flasher for OTA devices

6 years agoETIMEDOUT is not a fatal error
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 16:09:13 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
ETIMEDOUT is not a fatal error

6 years agodon't expect to always receive a full frame
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 11:47:10 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
don't expect to always receive a full frame

with this the bootloader-workaround can also be removed, as the
bootloader will only send 1 byte, not 64.

6 years agosplit out firmware-reading into own module
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 10:26:41 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
split out firmware-reading into own module

6 years agohandle switch to and from FUP-mode
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 10:01:50 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
handle switch to and from FUP-mode

To enter firmware-update-mode send: G64
To leave firmware-update-mode send: G0A

6 years agotypo
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 16:17:22 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
typo

6 years agocleanup flasher: parse and validate firmware before flashing
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 11:25:40 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
cleanup flasher: parse and validate firmware before flashing

6 years agofirmware-updater works now (needs hmusbif.enc)
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 21:35:58 +0000 (22:35 +0100)]
firmware-updater works now (needs hmusbif.enc)

6 years agolink against librt, too
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 21:26:11 +0000 (22:26 +0100)]
link against librt, too

6 years agobump version to 0.091-git
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 21:45:50 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
bump version to 0.091-git

6 years agomake sure to close the device and call libusb_exit() on errors in hmcfgusb_init()
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 20:38:37 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
make sure to close the device and call libusb_exit() on errors in hmcfgusb_init()

Thanks to Ralf (johann @ fhem-forum) for reporting and fixing this

7 years agoadd version (prepare to release 0.1)
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 20:06:09 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
add version (prepare to release 0.1)

7 years agohandle bootloader-mode on OpenWrt, too
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 08:11:01 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
handle bootloader-mode on OpenWrt, too

7 years agobetter check if reboot is to be scheduled on the next day
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 10:14:27 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
better check if reboot is to be scheduled on the next day

7 years agoallow absolute reboot (hh:mm) time to be specified with -r switch
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 09:25:22 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
allow absolute reboot (hh:mm) time to be specified with -r switch

7 years agofactor out leaving the bootloader into own function
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 18:19:49 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
factor out leaving the bootloader into own function

7 years agoperiodically reset HM-CFG-USB by enetring and leaving bootloader-mode
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 15:07:08 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
periodically reset HM-CFG-USB by enetring and leaving bootloader-mode

7 years agoclarify inet_ntop error (it is fatal!)
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 21:39:40 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
clarify inet_ntop error (it is fatal!)

7 years agoadd support for older libusb-1.0 found in debian squeeze
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 21:33:24 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
add support for older libusb-1.0 found in debian squeeze

7 years agorevert null frame to zero length
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 11:35:46 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
revert null frame to zero length

7 years agoonly wake the device up when the timeout really expired
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 22:43:29 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
only wake the device up when the timeout really expired

7 years agoprobably working flasher...
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 18:19:48 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
probably working flasher...

7 years agosend a full frame containing only zeroes instead of a zero-byte frame
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 16:48:32 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
send a full frame containing only zeroes instead of a zero-byte frame

7 years agoshow textual error
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 16:36:32 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
show textual error

7 years agodo not report errors when sending of the wakeup-frame fails
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 13:52:21 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
do not report errors when sending of the wakeup-frame fails

7 years agoopen device in bootloader-mode, too
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 11:31:20 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
open device in bootloader-mode, too

7 years agoadd non-working firmware-flasher
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 11:28:08 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
add non-working firmware-flasher

7 years agoprint timestamps in verbose mode
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 10:49:03 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
print timestamps in verbose mode

7 years agodon't abort on write-error when sending queued packets
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 10:29:57 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
don't abort on write-error when sending queued packets

7 years agoqueue all rx-data until response to first K is received
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 10:26:37 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
queue all rx-data until response to first K is received

this improves compatibility with windows config software

7 years agodon't print crnl to console
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 09:42:43 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
don't print crnl to console

7 years agoprint lan-communication in verbose-mode
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 09:38:42 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
print lan-communication in verbose-mode

7 years agoadd missing break
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 13:33:01 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
add missing break

7 years agosetting an AES encryption key (Y) needs a length-byte
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 13:13:08 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
setting an AES encryption key (Y) needs a length-byte

7 years agouse minimum tiemout value from call/libusb
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 11:03:38 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
use minimum tiemout value from call/libusb

7 years agomake -R default, it doesn't hurt but may improve performance
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 07:33:05 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
make -R default, it doesn't hurt but may improve performance

7 years agotypo
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 7 Jul 2013 20:41:12 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
typo

7 years agoalways show timing warning, not only when debugging is enabled
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 7 Jul 2013 20:38:11 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
always show timing warning, not only when debugging is enabled

7 years agoadd -R as workaround for Raspberry Pi
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 7 Jul 2013 20:25:42 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
add -R as workaround for Raspberry Pi

7 years agosome changes in transfer-time-measurement
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 7 Jul 2013 20:25:11 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
some changes in transfer-time-measurement

7 years agoadd and export function to send only a null frame
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 7 Jul 2013 20:04:56 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
add and export function to send only a null frame

7 years agoadd USB send-duration to debug output
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 08:22:19 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
add USB send-duration to debug output

7 years agoadd separate LICENSE file
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 29 Jun 2013 10:15:47 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
add separate LICENSE file

7 years agofix cases where there are multiple commands per packet including sends
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 09:54:33 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
fix cases where there are multiple commands per packet including sends

this allows hland to be used as lan adapter with a CCU or the windows
config software

7 years agorefuse to start when PID file exists
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 12:36:30 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
refuse to start when PID file exists

7 years agoadd option to create a PID file in daemon-mode
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 19:40:58 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
add option to create a PID file in daemon-mode

7 years agofix linker parameter order
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 18:18:31 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
fix linker parameter order

7 years agofree memory in case of errors
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 21:22:06 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
free memory in case of errors

7 years agoadd option to bind socket to specified interface (e.g. localhost) only
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 21:15:31 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
add option to bind socket to specified interface (e.g. localhost) only

7 years agosigaction-failure is fatal
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 12:13:30 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
sigaction-failure is fatal

7 years agogracefully handle errors on socket-write
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 5 Jun 2013 12:09:52 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
gracefully handle errors on socket-write

7 years agoand again, libusb_free_transfer frees the buffer
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 12:24:34 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
and again, libusb_free_transfer frees the buffer

7 years agodata buffer is freed by libusb_free_transfer
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 2 Jun 2013 11:54:53 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
data buffer is freed by libusb_free_transfer

7 years agohotplug-dir needs to be created before copying stuff into it...
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 10:04:41 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
hotplug-dir needs to be created before copying stuff into it...

7 years agoOpenWRT hotplug-script (starts hmland when device is plugged in)
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 10:01:00 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
OpenWRT hotplug-script (starts hmland when device is plugged in)

7 years agoadd Makefile for OpenWRT
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 09:25:10 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
add Makefile for OpenWRT

7 years agodon't abort when the device reboots, only set hmId when needed
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 31 May 2013 12:25:46 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
don't abort when the device reboots, only set hmId when needed

7 years agoadd timestamp
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 30 May 2013 22:31:51 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
add timestamp

7 years agofix cfg-flag
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 30 May 2013 21:57:21 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
fix cfg-flag

7 years agobeginning of hmsniff, a small HomeMatic sniffer/dissector
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 30 May 2013 21:53:43 +0000 (23:53 +0200)]
beginning of hmsniff, a small HomeMatic sniffer/dissector

7 years agotypo
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 30 May 2013 21:08:45 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
typo

7 years agoget rid of strtoul/printf for ascii-hex/bin conversion
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 30 May 2013 10:27:00 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
get rid of strtoul/printf for ascii-hex/bin conversion

7 years agogroup debug output better
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 29 May 2013 22:16:06 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
group debug output better

7 years agomake sure quit is reset to 0 after a device-init
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 29 May 2013 22:11:37 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
make sure quit is reset to 0 after a device-init

7 years agomake sure errno is always correct when returning from hmcfgusb_poll
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 29 May 2013 22:05:35 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
make sure errno is always correct when returning from hmcfgusb_poll

7 years agoadd delays to stop device from resetting
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 29 May 2013 21:22:33 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
add delays to stop device from resetting

7 years agoalways transmit the full packet size to the device
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 29 May 2013 21:08:12 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
always transmit the full packet size to the device

7 years agocommand line parsing
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 29 May 2013 20:27:28 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
command line parsing

7 years agobetter input parsing/output formatting
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 29 May 2013 19:36:24 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
better input parsing/output formatting

7 years agosimple tcp-server, barely able to communicate with fhem
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 29 May 2013 15:49:34 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
simple tcp-server, barely able to communicate with fhem

7 years agocleanup on error/exit
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 29 May 2013 14:21:55 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
cleanup on error/exit

7 years agoremove duplicate code
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 29 May 2013 14:10:18 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
remove duplicate code

7 years agolibusb-based driver for HM-CFG-USB and an initial HM-CFG-LAN emulation
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 29 May 2013 14:03:32 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
libusb-based driver for HM-CFG-USB and an initial HM-CFG-LAN emulation

Impressum, Datenschutz