micropolis
3 years agoremove matherr master
Markus Koschany [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 20:42:31 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
remove matherr

Work around "tclxmerr.c:40:30: error: dereferencing pointer to incomplete type
'struct exception'"

3 years agoglibc 2.27
Markus Koschany [Tue, 13 Mar 2018 19:25:31 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
glibc 2.27

Remove SVID error handling to fix FTBFS with glibc 2.27.

Forwarded: no
Bug-Debian: https://bugs.debian.org/891338

5 years agomicropolis-activity: fails to build with clang instead of gcc
Alexander Ovchinnikov [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 13:38:05 +0000 (09:38 -0400)]
micropolis-activity: fails to build with clang instead of gcc

Your package fails to build with clang instead of gcc. [-Wreturn-type]
The attached patch fixes it.

5 years agosim/w_x.c: initialize view->auto_y_goal
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 27 Nov 2015 16:59:54 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
sim/w_x.c: initialize view->auto_y_goal

10 years agoshow less event history on small screens
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 00:51:51 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
show less event history on small screens

10 years agoadd button to hide mini-map
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 00:47:04 +0000 (01:47 +0100)]
add button to hide mini-map

10 years agoshow mini-map when hovering over the empty mini-map frame
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 21:31:44 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
show mini-map when hovering over the empty mini-map frame

10 years agoimplement small-screen support for the initial micropolis screen
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 09:53:32 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
implement small-screen support for the initial micropolis screen

as the mini-map is not resizable, it is currently disabled, I'm
looking for a better solution

10 years agobegin suppport for smaller screens, currently just prints a warning
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 08:50:24 +0000 (09:50 +0100)]
begin suppport for smaller screens, currently just prints a warning

Variables defining the scenarion window size and images can now be
set from micropolis.tcl depending on the display size. As there are
currently no nice small images available, just a warning is printed

11 years agoAvoid SIGLOST==SIGPWR namespace collision on sparc (LP: #505080).
Kamal Mostafa [Sat, 9 Jan 2010 08:29:56 +0000 (08:29 +0000)]
Avoid SIGLOST==SIGPWR namespace collision on sparc (LP: #505080).

11 years agomake monster behaviour configurable
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 11 Oct 2009 22:03:19 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
make monster behaviour configurable

11 years agowater will not kill the monster
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 15:57:40 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
water will not kill the monster

this is how the original DOS-version behaves

11 years agolet the monster survive if it is born in a river
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 9 Oct 2009 15:33:16 +0000 (17:33 +0200)]
let the monster survive if it is born in a river

11 years agochange SDL linking to work with newer SDL versions again
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 2 Oct 2009 13:34:24 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
change SDL linking to work with newer SDL versions again

11 years agoallow overriding $CC for tclx
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 07:33:38 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
allow overriding $CC for tclx

11 years agoFix the last warning on x86_64
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 8 Sep 2009 07:07:29 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
Fix the last warning on x86_64

11 years agoEnable warnings and fix them, all of them
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 7 Sep 2009 20:24:48 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Enable warnings and fix them, all of them

This involved adding prototypes for most functions and fixing
all errors revealed by this. The outcome should be a much more
stable Micropolis, as now all functions are called with their
defined arguments and also have a defined return value.
This should fix debian bug #522529 in a different way than the
patch in the bug description

13 years agoprevent forking a huge number of player processes by limiting them to
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 20:22:44 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
prevent forking a huge number of player processes by limiting them to
a maximum of 10 per second

13 years agoexit child when exec fails
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 12 Feb 2008 06:25:17 +0000 (07:25 +0100)]
exit child when exec fails

13 years agoexplicitly start sdl_helper with /bin/sh
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 21:45:31 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
explicitly start sdl_helper with /bin/sh

13 years agouse old forking player when SDL_mixer is not available
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 21:23:19 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
use old forking player when SDL_mixer is not available

13 years agoadd ugly sdl_helper to automagically find and enable SDL_mixer
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 20:56:54 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
add ugly sdl_helper to automagically find and enable SDL_mixer

13 years agoreenable ui sounds played by UIMakeSound
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 20:12:35 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
reenable ui sounds played by UIMakeSound

13 years agoencapsulate sdl_mixer stuff in #ifdef WITH_SDL_MIXER
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 20:07:37 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
encapsulate sdl_mixer stuff in #ifdef WITH_SDL_MIXER

13 years agoFix SDL includes for OS X.
Deanna Phillips [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 13:56:15 +0000 (08:56 -0500)]
Fix SDL includes for OS X.

Append to, rather than overwrite CFLAGS.  Extra include paths can be
passed through the environment.

13 years agoZap unused vars.
Deanna Phillips [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 13:27:05 +0000 (08:27 -0500)]
Zap unused vars.

13 years agoLinux pkg-config needs double dashes.
Deanna Phillips [Mon, 11 Feb 2008 13:07:40 +0000 (08:07 -0500)]
Linux pkg-config needs double dashes.

13 years agoAdd an SDL sound backend and use it instead of spawning an external
Deanna Phillips [Sun, 10 Feb 2008 23:32:08 +0000 (18:32 -0500)]
Add an SDL sound backend and use it instead of spawning an external
player.  SDL and SDL_mixer are now required.  You may get them from:

http://www.libsdl.org
http://www.libsdl.org/projects/SDL_mixer/

If you have problems building, try uncommenting the extra SDLLIBS and
SDLINCLUDES variables in src/sim/makefile.

13 years agoadd "uninstall" target
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 4 Feb 2008 13:50:00 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
add "uninstall" target

13 years agoadd .desktop-file from Ian Darwin, forwarded by Deanna Phillips
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 4 Feb 2008 11:22:59 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
add .desktop-file from Ian Darwin, forwarded by Deanna Phillips
This adds integration into various desktops

13 years agoDESTDIR support for Makefile
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 4 Feb 2008 10:54:43 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
DESTDIR support for Makefile

13 years agoadd "install" target to Makefile
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 23:03:39 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
add "install" target to Makefile

13 years agoremove executable bit from sounds
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 22:41:17 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
remove executable bit from sounds

13 years agosearch sounds and player in $ResourceDir
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 20:59:05 +0000 (21:59 +0100)]
search sounds and player in $ResourceDir

13 years agotarget "all" should be phony
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 20:43:56 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
target "all" should be phony

13 years agoadd simple Makefile in top directory
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 20:41:42 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
add simple Makefile in top directory

13 years agoadd .gitignore to ignore build-products
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 28 Jan 2008 21:07:24 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
add .gitignore to ignore build-products

13 years agodo not include unused alloca.h (from Deanna Phillips' OpenBSD repository)
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 27 Jan 2008 20:00:55 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
do not include unused alloca.h (from Deanna Phillips' OpenBSD repository)

13 years agoinclude xpm.h from X11/ (from Deanna Phillips' OpenBSD repository)
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 27 Jan 2008 19:59:22 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
include xpm.h from X11/ (from Deanna Phillips' OpenBSD repository)

13 years agoOptimize redrawing so that the mouse is more responsive, from Marc Espie.
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 27 Jan 2008 19:12:58 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
Optimize redrawing so that the mouse is more responsive, from Marc Espie.
Fixes sluggish mouse behavior.
Forwarded by Deanna Phillips.

13 years agoavoid black flashing on scenario description
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 27 Jan 2008 15:29:14 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
avoid black flashing on scenario description

13 years agocleanup UILoseGame
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 27 Jan 2008 13:20:47 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
cleanup UILoseGame

13 years agodon't wreck ships when disasters are disabled
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 27 Jan 2008 13:16:57 +0000 (14:16 +0100)]
don't wreck ships when disasters are disabled

13 years agodon't quit immediately when the user loses a scenario, instead present a message
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 27 Jan 2008 00:18:33 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
don't quit immediately when the user loses a scenario, instead present a message

13 years agoshow description (including time limit) when hovering over a scenario
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 26 Jan 2008 21:15:41 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
show description (including time limit) when hovering over a scenario

13 years agofix fire coverage overlay by iterating over the whole map
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 26 Jan 2008 19:45:43 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
fix fire coverage overlay by iterating over the whole map

13 years agostill more NumLock fixes, this time for scrollbars and sliders
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 26 Jan 2008 18:55:51 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
still more NumLock fixes, this time for scrollbars and sliders

13 years agohandle spaces in path-names, too
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 26 Jan 2008 16:05:14 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
handle spaces in path-names, too

13 years agohandle spaces in filenames
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 26 Jan 2008 13:52:58 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
handle spaces in filenames

13 years agoAdd "Pause" to Priority menu
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 26 Jan 2008 13:13:36 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
Add "Pause" to Priority menu

13 years agofix power grid overlay on big endian X servers
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 26 Jan 2008 10:38:33 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
fix power grid overlay on big endian X servers

13 years agofix remaining NumLock problems by teaching tk to detect the Alt modifier
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 25 Jan 2008 23:36:58 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
fix remaining NumLock problems by teaching tk to detect the Alt modifier

13 years agore-add (disabled) air crash disaster
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 24 Jan 2008 17:13:09 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
re-add (disabled) air crash disaster
edit src/sim/makefile and remove -DNO_AIRCRASH from DEFINES to enable it

13 years agodraw a solid overlay, when requested
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 24 Jan 2008 17:09:38 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
draw a solid overlay, when requested

13 years agoallow scenario window to be closed
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 23 Jan 2008 21:13:24 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
allow scenario window to be closed

13 years agomake double click work on OS X
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 22 Jan 2008 21:42:11 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
make double click work on OS X

13 years agofix modifier problems (like NumLock) by ignoring hateMods
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 20 Jan 2008 13:23:23 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
fix modifier problems (like NumLock) by ignoring hateMods

13 years agofix typo in crime alert
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 20 Jan 2008 00:39:51 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
fix typo in crime alert

13 years agofix real cause of crash when falling back to wire mode
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 16 Jan 2008 23:43:49 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
fix real cause of crash when falling back to wire mode

13 years agofix for crash when falling back from shared memory to wired mode.
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 16 Jan 2008 22:15:09 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
fix for crash when falling back from shared memory to wired mode.
(the big_tile_pixmap is inaccessible while it is recreated, so
 do not try to access it)

13 years agofix multiplayer mode
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 16 Jan 2008 00:40:49 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
fix multiplayer mode

13 years agoadd missing break in switch
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 23:35:16 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
add missing break in switch

13 years agoimplement shared memory for 24bpp
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 23:25:10 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
implement shared memory for 24bpp

13 years agoFix for shared memory leak by Kurt Miller.
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 22:19:49 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Fix for shared memory leak by Kurt Miller.
Thanks to Deanna Phillips for forwarding it.

13 years agoshrink game window to fit on screen if necessary
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 21:18:18 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
shrink game window to fit on screen if necessary

13 years agomore big endian fixes (overlays on minimaps)
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 21:10:35 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
more big endian fixes (overlays on minimaps)

13 years agoadd /usr/X11R6/lib to libpath
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 17:31:23 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
add /usr/X11R6/lib to libpath

13 years agoreplace call to setpgrp with setpgid, as setpgrp is defined different on OS X Tiger
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 17:26:20 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
replace call to setpgrp with setpgid, as setpgrp is defined different on OS X Tiger

13 years agorename setenv and unsetenv to not clash with functions provided by libc
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 17:21:11 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
rename setenv and unsetenv to not clash with functions provided by libc

13 years agofix colors on BGR displays
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 13:30:34 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
fix colors on BGR displays

13 years agofix dependencies for simulator binary
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 15 Jan 2008 13:02:27 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
fix dependencies for simulator binary

13 years agocorrectly differentiate between solaris and SunOS
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 22:57:53 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
correctly differentiate between solaris and SunOS

13 years agouse bash builtin to detect player
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 22:51:57 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
use bash builtin to detect player

13 years agoenable swapping for 8 bit on big endian machines
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 22:40:07 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
enable swapping for 8 bit on big endian machines

13 years agosh compatibility fixes
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 22:37:51 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
sh compatibility fixes

13 years agobetter search for matching visual
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 22:15:02 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
better search for matching visual

13 years agofix 15 bit mode
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 22:10:44 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
fix 15 bit mode

13 years agoinitialize HostName
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 20:43:40 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
initialize HostName

13 years agofix height of windows in column 1
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 17:37:01 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
fix height of windows in column 1

13 years agocorrectly resize editor window to be in sync with the mini map
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 14:18:53 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
correctly resize editor window to be in sync with the mini map

13 years agoresize editor when resizing window
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 12:13:00 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
resize editor when resizing window

13 years agoallow window to be resized
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 09:11:50 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
allow window to be resized
this is not optimal, as the embedded subwindows do not resize but at least it
is usable on smaller displays

13 years agoadd afplay to player script
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 23:05:37 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
add afplay to player script
Thanks to Rafi Goldberg for telling me it is available on OS X 10.5

13 years agoinform user, when no audio player is found
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 23:01:03 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
inform user, when no audio player is found
do not print all played files to the console

13 years agosearch for available audioplayer
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 19:42:15 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
search for available audioplayer

13 years agodisable image translation until a case is found where it is really needed
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 19:28:18 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
disable image translation until a case is found where it is really needed

13 years agofix for main window not appearing on all window managers
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 16:49:31 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
fix for main window not appearing on all window managers

13 years agoonly swap bytes in mini map when needed
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 15:23:06 +0000 (16:23 +0100)]
only swap bytes in mini map when needed

13 years agoignore SIGCHLD to reap zombies
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 13:34:24 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
ignore SIGCHLD to reap zombies

13 years agoplay sounds using 'play'
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 12:51:38 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
play sounds using 'play'

13 years agoautomatic byteorder detection
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 12:04:29 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
automatic byteorder detection

13 years agoautomatically detect byteorder of X server
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 11:05:53 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
automatically detect byteorder of X server

13 years agodisable shm for now
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 10:05:13 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
disable shm for now

13 years agofix 24bit wire mode
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 02:21:25 +0000 (03:21 +0100)]
fix 24bit wire mode

13 years agoadd path to X11 libs
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 02:20:53 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
add path to X11 libs

13 years agolet bundled tcl compile with recent tools
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 02:20:04 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
let bundled tcl compile with recent tools

13 years agoImport Micropolis from http://www.donhopkins.com/home/micropolis/
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 02:06:11 +0000 (03:06 +0100)]
Import Micropolis from donhopkins.com/home/micropolis/

Impressum, Datenschutz