ms2-fixes
6 years agoadd version name to about dialog
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 12:39:10 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
add version name to about dialog

6 years agowait for module to be loaded before trying to set parameters
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 11:42:49 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
wait for module to be loaded before trying to set parameters

6 years agoforgot to modify AndroidVersionName...
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 12:40:44 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
forgot to modify AndroidVersionName...

6 years agouse module included in ROM (when available)
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 28 Oct 2012 11:55:47 +0000 (12:55 +0100)]
use module included in ROM (when available)

7 years agobetter error-handling when executing commands as root
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 18:24:05 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
better error-handling when executing commands as root

7 years agoerror checks, manifest updates to limit market devices
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 16:22:00 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
error checks, manifest updates to limit market devices

7 years agoproject update and jellybean fix (missing permission)
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 13:22:48 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
project update and jellybean fix (missing permission)

8 years agoreplace useless drive inactive toggle with toggle for active high
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 20:05:25 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
replace useless drive inactive toggle with toggle for active high

8 years agochange padconfig to drive the matrix active high, needs UI integration
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 06:12:10 +0000 (08:12 +0200)]
change padconfig to drive the matrix active high, needs UI integration

8 years agoadd access to struct gpio_kp
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 22:35:07 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
add access to struct gpio_kp

8 years agoadd (disabled) fixup-handler
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 20:44:17 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
add (disabled) fixup-handler

8 years agomake active_high_flag writeable, it's not desctructive anymore
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 18:41:56 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
make active_high_flag writeable, it's not desctructive anymore

8 years agoadd support for switching between edge and level triggered IRQs
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 18:36:31 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
add support for switching between edge and level triggered IRQs

8 years agoadd option to set drive_inactive flag
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 17:19:27 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
add option to set drive_inactive flag

8 years agointegrate hw debounce into gui
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 14:06:45 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
integrate hw debounce into gui

8 years agohelper for installing debug version
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 14:06:21 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
helper for installing debug version

8 years agomore consistency
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 14:04:43 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
more consistency

8 years agoconsistent state
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 14:02:17 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
consistent state

8 years agodon't do unnecessary debounce configs
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 13:58:56 +0000 (15:58 +0200)]
don't do unnecessary debounce configs

8 years agoonly set hw_debounce_time when hw_debounce is active
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 13:52:43 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
only set hw_debounce_time when hw_debounce is active

8 years agofix typo
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 13:19:55 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
fix typo

8 years agomake hw_debounce user configurable
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 13:05:25 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
make hw_debounce user configurable

8 years agoonly activate hw-debouncing on the inputs
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 15:58:54 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
only activate hw-debouncing on the inputs

8 years agomotorola defaults
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 13:43:35 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
motorola defaults

8 years agoand lower again
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 12:09:13 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
and lower again

8 years agobetter hw debounce time
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 12:05:55 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
better hw debounce time

8 years agoenable hardware debouncing of keyboard gpios
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 11:53:35 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
enable hardware debouncing of keyboard gpios

8 years agoallow 3 digit poll_time
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 12:07:50 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
allow 3 digit poll_time

8 years agoupdate module for more matrix-flags
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 31 Jul 2011 11:02:22 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
update module for more matrix-flags

8 years agoadd simple script to update phone using adb
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 20:12:18 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
add simple script to update phone using adb

8 years agoupdate defaults for debounce_delay and poll_time
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 24 Jul 2011 20:11:55 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
update defaults for debounce_delay and poll_time

8 years agochange default settle time, fix landscape view
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 21:41:28 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
change default settle time, fix landscape view

8 years agotypo
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 21:12:16 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
typo

8 years agoat least all fields can be seen now...
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 21:08:31 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
at least all fields can be seen now...

8 years agoit somehow works, but you can't look at it
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 20:46:03 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
it somehow works, but you can't look at it

8 years agoset settle_time and poll_time
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 19:52:14 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
set settle_time and poll_time

8 years agosmall update to adapt app to new module interface
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 19:42:06 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
small update to adapt app to new module interface

8 years agono more module parameters, only sysfs
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 19:27:02 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
no more module parameters, only sysfs

8 years agosplit out flags
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 11:52:16 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
split out flags

8 years agoallow tuning of more flags in /sys/devices/debounce
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 10:13:58 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
allow tuning of more flags in /sys/devices/debounce

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.zerfleddert.de:/git/ms2-fixes
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 08:26:30 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.zerfleddert.de:/git/ms2-fixes

8 years agosave and restore more
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 08:26:04 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
save and restore more

8 years agozero is a valid delay
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 11:07:23 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
zero is a valid delay

8 years agoupdate module and build signed release apk
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 10:58:19 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
update module and build signed release apk

8 years agodeactivate debounce when delay is 0
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 3 Jul 2011 10:50:28 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
deactivate debounce when delay is 0

8 years agoadd icon
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 21 May 2011 17:56:28 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
add icon

8 years agorestore old state when unloading module
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 21 May 2011 16:46:46 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
restore old state when unloading module

8 years agobetter interaction with superuser
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 21 May 2011 16:36:08 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
better interaction with superuser

8 years agoperformance improvements
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 21 May 2011 16:32:29 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
performance improvements

8 years agoworking edittext
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 21 May 2011 16:04:03 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
working edittext

8 years agoonly allow a reload, when the delay has really changed
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 21 May 2011 15:32:04 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
only allow a reload, when the delay has really changed

8 years agoimplement on_boot checkbox
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 21 May 2011 12:10:20 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
implement on_boot checkbox

8 years agoadd debounce_delay edittext
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 21 May 2011 12:00:17 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
add debounce_delay edittext

8 years agoadd load/unload/reload-buttons
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 21 May 2011 11:17:00 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
add load/unload/reload-buttons

8 years agoadd setDelay
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 21 May 2011 10:16:58 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
add setDelay

8 years agoabout dialog
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 21 May 2011 10:15:01 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
about dialog

8 years agoanother paranoia check
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 21 May 2011 09:29:00 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
another paranoia check

8 years agomake sure that a crashing module can't lead to a reboot-loop
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 22:54:34 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
make sure that a crashing module can't lead to a reboot-loop

8 years agoadd gitignore
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 22:41:46 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
add gitignore

8 years agoCheck if it is safe to load the module on boot
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 22:37:55 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Check if it is safe to load the module on boot

8 years agoimplement isLoaded and getDelay in moduleHelper
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 22:19:37 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
implement isLoaded and getDelay in moduleHelper

8 years agomake textview more dynamic
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 22:05:51 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
make textview more dynamic

8 years agoextract module from apk and load it from its filepath
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 21:44:25 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
extract module from apk and load it from its filepath

8 years agoupdate module
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 21:43:08 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
update module

8 years agorename module parameter to debounce_delay
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 21:42:43 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
rename module parameter to debounce_delay

8 years agostart unpacking file, this is just a stub for now
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 19:43:11 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
start unpacking file, this is just a stub for now

8 years agomake helper non-static
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 19:25:44 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
make helper non-static

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git.zerfleddert.de:/git/ms2-fixes
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 19:03:37 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.zerfleddert.de:/git/ms2-fixes

8 years agoupdate prebuilt module
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 19:03:11 +0000 (21:03 +0200)]
update prebuilt module

8 years agoset default debounce_delay to 10ms
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 19:02:35 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
set default debounce_delay to 10ms

8 years agothere is no need for a service
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 19:01:42 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
there is no need for a service

8 years agoadd precompiled module to package
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 18:46:23 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
add precompiled module to package

8 years agorun at boot time
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 18:45:12 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
run at boot time

8 years agoload the module (still from the system dir)
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 18:20:07 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
load the module (still from the system dir)

8 years agoadd service, which just gets root currently
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 17:47:36 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
add service, which just gets root currently

8 years agoInitial app skeleton
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 17:12:39 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Initial app skeleton

8 years agomake the debounce_delay modifiable via the "delay" module parameter
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 May 2011 13:07:25 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
make the debounce_delay modifiable via the "delay" module parameter

8 years agoadd gitignore
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 19 May 2011 18:57:32 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
add gitignore

8 years agochange compiler calls, this fixes potential toolchain-problems
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 19 May 2011 18:19:09 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
change compiler calls, this fixes potential toolchain-problems

It seems cc-option from the kenrel Makefiles does not like it when
the cross-compiler is directly specified and sometimes generates
wrong arch-info due to this. This just leads to unbuildable code,
not to problems in successfully built modules.

8 years agoSet GPIOKPF_DEBOUNCE, just in case
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 19 May 2011 13:14:05 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Set GPIOKPF_DEBOUNCE, just in case

This flag is already set by Motorola, as it is included in
GPIOKPF_REMOVE_PHANTOM_KEYS. I assume that nobody at Motorola
looked at this flag, as they would have seen that it also enable
the debouncing code which needs to have a debounce_delay set.
When the delay is 0 and the code is active, the bouncing even gets
worse, as the keypad is scanned more rapidly

8 years agoadd README (based on xda post)
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 18 May 2011 22:01:45 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
add README (based on xda post)

8 years agoset keypad debounce time to 5 ms
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 18 May 2011 21:17:04 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
set keypad debounce time to 5 ms

8 years agoinitial Makefile and module (currently just a test for the toolchain)
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 18 May 2011 20:14:41 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
initial Makefile and module (currently just a test for the toolchain)

Impressum, Datenschutz