m1-debian
22 hours agoadd notes from mps irc log master
Thomas Glanzmann [Sat, 28 May 2022 09:48:02 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
add notes from mps irc log

3 weeks agothe patch made it upstream
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 5 May 2022 05:44:36 +0000 (07:44 +0200)]
the patch made it upstream

4 weeks agouse the branch recommended from jannau
Thomas Glanzmann [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 19:26:15 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
use the branch recommended from jannau

4 weeks agobuild the 4k
Thomas Glanzmann [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 06:44:44 +0000 (08:44 +0200)]
build the 4k

4 weeks agouse jannaus m1n1 with VinDuvs patch
Thomas Glanzmann [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 06:42:01 +0000 (08:42 +0200)]
use jannaus m1n1 with VinDuvs patch

4 weeks agomore instructions
Thomas Glanzmann [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 06:14:27 +0000 (08:14 +0200)]
more instructions

4 weeks agomore howtos
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 04:32:27 +0000 (06:32 +0200)]
more howtos

4 weeks agomore notes
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 12:51:11 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
more notes

4 weeks agomore information
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 11:36:55 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
more information

5 weeks agoit is the livesystem, not the installer
Thomas Glanzmann [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 05:36:52 +0000 (07:36 +0200)]
it is the livesystem, not the installer

5 weeks agoremove the asahi choosen efi system partition patch for now because most peole have...
Thomas Glanzmann [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 19:14:53 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
remove the asahi choosen efi system partition patch for now because most peole have a stub which is too old for that. We can reenable it once we need to upgrade the stub due to GPU

6 weeks agotypos
Thomas Glanzmann [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 12:40:08 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
typos

7 weeks agodepricated
Thomas Glanzmann [Sun, 10 Apr 2022 06:10:51 +0000 (08:10 +0200)]
depricated

7 weeks agopick jannaus pick esp partition patch
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 6 Apr 2022 19:15:14 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
pick jannaus pick esp partition patch

7 weeks agobetter way to find out UUID
Thomas Glanzmann [Mon, 4 Apr 2022 16:36:13 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
better way to find out UUID

7 weeks agoimprove formatting
Thomas Glanzmann [Mon, 4 Apr 2022 05:47:27 +0000 (07:47 +0200)]
improve formatting

7 weeks agobetter formatting, add https everywhere
Thomas Glanzmann [Mon, 4 Apr 2022 05:46:57 +0000 (07:46 +0200)]
better formatting, add https everywhere

7 weeks agoadd a hint to quickstart.txt
Thomas Glanzmann [Mon, 4 Apr 2022 05:45:17 +0000 (07:45 +0200)]
add a hint to quickstart.txt

7 weeks agohere we go
Thomas Glanzmann [Mon, 4 Apr 2022 05:42:51 +0000 (07:42 +0200)]
here we go

7 weeks agotypos
Thomas Glanzmann [Mon, 4 Apr 2022 05:41:19 +0000 (07:41 +0200)]
typos

7 weeks agoadd faq section
Thomas Glanzmann [Mon, 4 Apr 2022 05:39:59 +0000 (07:39 +0200)]
add faq section

8 weeks agomore on geekbench
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 14:03:52 +0000 (16:03 +0200)]
more on geekbench

8 weeks agoput poviks patch back
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 10:02:44 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
put poviks patch back

8 weeks agonotes on geekbench
Thomas Glanzmann [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 17:56:21 +0000 (19:56 +0200)]
notes on geekbench

8 weeks agoremove obosolete
Thomas Glanzmann [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 14:11:39 +0000 (16:11 +0200)]
remove obosolete

8 weeks agoremove the sound patch again
Thomas Glanzmann [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 14:07:21 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
remove the sound patch again

8 weeks agoremove 12.1 firmware after IRC chat with marcan, the workaround for ry darcy is no...
Thomas Glanzmann [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 13:41:43 +0000 (15:41 +0200)]
remove 12.1 firmware after IRC chat with marcan, the workaround for ry darcy is no longer needed

8 weeks agoleave that patch out for now
Thomas Glanzmann [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 12:44:38 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
leave that patch out for now

2 months agosmall perl script to reinstall m1n1 stage1
Thomas Glanzmann [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 20:14:15 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
small perl script to reinstall m1n1 stage1

2 months agomore notes on alpine
Thomas Glanzmann [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 19:48:56 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
more notes on alpine

2 months agoalpine
Thomas Glanzmann [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 19:48:11 +0000 (21:48 +0200)]
alpine

2 months agotell what to do
Thomas Glanzmann [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 07:26:25 +0000 (09:26 +0200)]
tell what to do

2 months agodebian installer is broken; remove it for now
Thomas Glanzmann [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 07:22:21 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
debian installer is broken; remove it for now

2 months agomore instructions
Thomas Glanzmann [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 07:04:14 +0000 (09:04 +0200)]
more instructions

2 months agoadd readme
Thomas Glanzmann [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 07:02:34 +0000 (09:02 +0200)]
add readme

2 months agonew readme
Thomas Glanzmann [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 06:55:40 +0000 (08:55 +0200)]
new readme

2 months agoadd index.md
Thomas Glanzmann [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 06:54:01 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
add index.md

2 months agomore notes
Thomas Glanzmann [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 06:50:45 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
more notes

2 months agod-i is broken; emacs was fixed upstream
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 10:42:38 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
d-i is broken; emacs was fixed upstream

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' of a.gmvl.de:/git/m1-debian
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 03:36:58 +0000 (04:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of a.gmvl.de:/git/m1-debian

2 months agospecify the right arch
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 03:36:55 +0000 (04:36 +0100)]
specify the right arch

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' of 88.198.237.222:/git/m1-debian
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 21:14:06 +0000 (21:14 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of 88.198.237.222:/git/m1-debian

2 months agouse deb.debian.org
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 21:14:01 +0000 (21:14 +0000)]
use deb.debian.org

2 months ago21:32 < Cy8aer[m]> Glanzmann: Ok, brute force: Try: `DEBIAN_FRONTEND=gtk` - sic
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 20:43:44 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
21:32 < Cy8aer[m]> Glanzmann: Ok, brute force: Try: `DEBIAN_FRONTEND=gtk` - sic

2 months agofix wifi extraction
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 20:42:24 +0000 (20:42 +0000)]
fix wifi extraction

2 months agodebian installer is back
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 18:13:54 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
debian installer is back

2 months agomini vram size
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 05:00:50 +0000 (06:00 +0100)]
mini vram size

2 months ago20:05 < kov> Glanzmann, you should probably use deb.debian.org for the /etc/apt/sourc...
Thomas Glanzmann [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 19:14:36 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
20:05 < kov> Glanzmann, you should probably use deb.debian.org for the /etc/apt/sources.list on the debian image

2 months agoanother upstream bug
Thomas Glanzmann [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 16:44:11 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
another upstream bug

2 months agoput installer data under revision control
Thomas Glanzmann [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 20:11:54 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
put installer data under revision control

2 months agoscript to extract firmware from ipsw
Thomas Glanzmann [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 16:27:37 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
script to extract firmware from ipsw

2 months agodocument how to deinstall linux
Thomas Glanzmann [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 15:33:54 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
document how to deinstall linux

2 months agoimprove quickstart
Thomas Glanzmann [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 15:16:13 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
improve quickstart

2 months agoadd quickstart for iwd
Thomas Glanzmann [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 15:04:56 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
add quickstart for iwd

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' of a.gmvl.de:/git/m1-debian
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 21:30:14 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of a.gmvl.de:/git/m1-debian

2 months agousing debian distro kernel
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 21:30:10 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
using debian distro kernel

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' of a.gmvl.de:/git/m1-debian
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 20:30:49 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of a.gmvl.de:/git/m1-debian

2 months agoadd missing kernel config option for usb-c
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 20:30:36 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
add missing kernel config option for usb-c

2 months agoadd notes how to cleanup from speaker setup
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 15:45:51 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
add notes how to cleanup from speaker setup

2 months agodi stick is missing again
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 15:07:59 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
di stick is missing again

2 months agofix instructions for future u-boot boot-chain
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 16 Mar 2022 20:49:39 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
fix instructions for future u-boot boot-chain

2 months agoenable all build targets
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 16 Mar 2022 19:44:35 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
enable all build targets

2 months agodistro kernel config is not yet working due to missing usb
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 16 Mar 2022 19:44:12 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
distro kernel config is not yet working due to missing usb

2 months agoNote that U-Boot is compressed before appending. Uncompressed kernels may cause issue...
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 16 Mar 2022 19:43:25 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Note that U-Boot is compressed before appending. Uncompressed kernels may cause issues with variables getting lost, since their size cannot be accurately determined.

2 months agoinsight from jannau
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 16 Mar 2022 19:40:35 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
insight from jannau

2 months agomore notes
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 16 Mar 2022 15:46:03 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
more notes

2 months agomore notes
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 16 Mar 2022 15:45:29 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
more notes

2 months agodocument chainloading
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 16 Mar 2022 15:02:53 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
document chainloading

2 months agofixed
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 16 Mar 2022 07:36:26 +0000 (08:36 +0100)]
fixed

2 months agotell an easy way to grow the root partition
Thomas Glanzmann [Tue, 15 Mar 2022 21:39:00 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
tell an easy way to grow the root partition

2 months ago22:32 < tpw_rules> sgdisk -n 0:0 will also do that
Thomas Glanzmann [Tue, 15 Mar 2022 21:37:11 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
22:32 < tpw_rules> sgdisk -n 0:0 will also do that

Context: One-liner to resize the root partition.

See: https://github.com/tpwrules/nixos-m1/blob/main/docs/uefi-standalone.md#installation

2 months agoupdated for latest asahi branch
Thomas Glanzmann [Tue, 15 Mar 2022 18:37:56 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
updated for latest asahi branch

2 months agomore notes
Thomas Glanzmann [Tue, 15 Mar 2022 14:10:03 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
more notes

2 months agoadd instructions to repack live
Thomas Glanzmann [Sat, 12 Mar 2022 20:20:57 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
add instructions to repack live

2 months ago+= pciutils
Thomas Glanzmann [Sat, 12 Mar 2022 19:38:21 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
+= pciutils

2 months agoundo changes
Thomas Glanzmann [Sat, 12 Mar 2022 17:48:05 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
undo changes

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' of a.gmvl.de:/git/m1-debian
Thomas Glanzmann [Sat, 12 Mar 2022 17:46:38 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of a.gmvl.de:/git/m1-debian

2 months agobuild 16k kernel for zv
Thomas Glanzmann [Sat, 12 Mar 2022 17:46:34 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
build 16k kernel for zv

2 months agofix config options
Thomas Glanzmann [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 18:54:33 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
fix config options

2 months agorebase 4k iommu patch; increase size of media to 2G for distro kernel
Thomas Glanzmann [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 18:12:53 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
rebase 4k iommu patch; increase size of media to 2G for distro kernel

2 months agomore notes
Thomas Glanzmann [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 16:51:09 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
more notes

2 months agomore notes
Thomas Glanzmann [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 16:41:22 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
more notes

2 months agomarcan does not like year numbers
Thomas Glanzmann [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 08:05:41 +0000 (09:05 +0100)]
marcan does not like year numbers

2 months agomore notes
Thomas Glanzmann [Fri, 11 Mar 2022 07:47:25 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
more notes

2 months agomore notes
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 18:06:05 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
more notes

2 months agoput boot.bin to the right location
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 10:40:51 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
put boot.bin to the right location

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' of a.gmvl.de:/git/m1-debian
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 08:53:25 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of a.gmvl.de:/git/m1-debian

2 months agodo not start wifi by default; hostname is now debian
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 08:53:19 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
do not start wifi by default; hostname is now debian

2 months agohere we go
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 08:40:20 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
here we go

2 months agoinstall to be chainloaded u-boot.bin
Thomas Glanzmann [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 06:02:44 +0000 (07:02 +0100)]
install to be chainloaded u-boot.bin

2 months agosolved with distro kernel
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 21:37:34 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
solved with distro kernel

2 months agomore notes
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 21:32:19 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
more notes

2 months agopackage m1n1/boot.bin as well
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 21:21:42 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
package m1n1/boot.bin as well

2 months agoanother patch made it upstream; reset to right branch
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 21:12:45 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
another patch made it upstream; reset to right branch

2 months agoadopt asahi installer image debian for new asahi installer version with chainloading...
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 21:06:02 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
adopt asahi installer image debian for new asahi installer version with chainloading support

2 months agoswitch to u-boot branch from asahi
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 21:01:31 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
switch to u-boot branch from asahi

2 months agomore notes
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 20:58:41 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
more notes

2 months agomore notes
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 20:57:34 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
more notes

2 months agorevert back to a stable config until povik wip has been merged into asahi tree
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 20:44:46 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
revert back to a stable config until povik wip has been merged into asahi tree

2 months agomanual merge
Thomas Glanzmann [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 20:01:36 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
manual merge

Impressum, Datenschutz