usb-driver
13 years agoISE 11.1 is supported
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 31 May 2009 16:23:05 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
ISE 11.1 is supported

13 years agoISE 11.1 notes
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 31 May 2009 16:22:41 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
ISE 11.1 notes

13 years agoLet usb-driver work with a no-module kernel by Gyorgy 'nog' Jeney
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 27 Nov 2008 14:11:07 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Let usb-driver work with a no-module kernel by Gyorgy 'nog' Jeney

13 years agocable sharing for USB needs to overload semop, this adds a disabled stub
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 14:23:20 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
cable sharing for USB needs to overload semop, this adds a disabled stub

13 years agodisable sharing the XPCU cable for now, as this causes problems even when
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 21 Aug 2008 08:14:27 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
disable sharing the XPCU cable for now, as this causes problems even when
only one application uses the cable

14 years agoadd one supported and one untested cable
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 19:44:13 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
add one supported and one untested cable

14 years agoREADME additions for compiling on 64 bit systems by Uwe Bonnes
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 19:40:01 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
README additions for compiling on 64 bit systems by Uwe Bonnes

14 years agoadd link to UrJTAG tools
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 22 May 2008 14:39:51 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
add link to UrJTAG tools

14 years agoremove no longer needed dummy_interrupt mutex
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 21:18:24 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
remove no longer needed dummy_interrupt mutex

14 years agoadd include stdint.h
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 16:27:40 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
add include stdint.h
Thanks to Matteo Vit.

14 years agoimprove debug output
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 15:49:32 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
improve debug output

14 years agofix handling of XILINX_USB_DEV environment variable
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 15:40:32 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
fix handling of XILINX_USB_DEV environment variable

14 years agoimplement support for multiple XPCU cables for ISE 10.1
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 15:20:15 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
implement support for multiple XPCU cables for ISE 10.1
this also solves the crash of impact 10.1 which was previously
attributed to a mutex deadlock, but impact itself leaks filedescriptors.

14 years agofix for mutex deadlock when closing and reopening the cable connection
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 13:46:00 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
fix for mutex deadlock when closing and reopening the cable connection

14 years agopass pointer to usb-driver structure through impact
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 13:26:58 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
pass pointer to usb-driver structure through impact

14 years agomake it possible to return an error everywhere
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 13:13:26 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
make it possible to return an error everywhere

14 years agomove interrupt functions to xpcu.c
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 22:30:12 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
move interrupt functions to xpcu.c

14 years agorework more XPCU code. INT_* still needs to be moved
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 19:14:32 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
rework more XPCU code. INT_* still needs to be moved

14 years agomove card_type into xpcu_s
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 13:38:01 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
move card_type into xpcu_s

14 years agoadd xpcu_set_interface
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 13:36:07 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
add xpcu_set_interface

14 years agoadd xpcu_close
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 13:22:59 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
add xpcu_close

14 years agomove XPCU transfer function
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 13:16:28 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
move XPCU transfer function

14 years agobegin separating XPCU functions into own file
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 13:08:19 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
begin separating XPCU functions into own file

14 years agodon't export internal symbols
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 12:12:36 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
don't export internal symbols

14 years agorelease usb-device on close
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 20:31:10 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
release usb-device on close

14 years agofix usb_reset. sharing the cable between applications is still possible.
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 20:21:21 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
fix usb_reset. sharing the cable between applications is still possible.

14 years agomake it possible to share the USB and parallel cable between applications
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 20:10:15 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
make it possible to share the USB and parallel cable between applications

14 years agoreset the USB cable when /dev/windrvr6 is closed.
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 18:25:53 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
reset the USB cable when /dev/windrvr6 is closed.
This should solve prolems when impact fails on second use.

14 years agomove ISE 10.1 info under "About" on the website
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 13:08:41 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
move ISE 10.1 info under "About" on the website

14 years agoadd information about ISE 10.1 32-bit ond 64-bit platform to the website
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 13:05:09 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
add information about ISE 10.1 32-bit ond 64-bit platform to the website

14 years agoFix 32-bit ISE 10.1 on 64-bit platform.
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 12:51:08 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Fix 32-bit ISE 10.1 on 64-bit platform.

When trying to access a cable with this combination, ISE displays the
following error: "Cable operation is not supported when running the
32-bit version of the application on a 64-bit platform."

This is fixed by additionally overloading the uname function and replacing
x86_64 by i686 in the returned struct in the 32-bit version of this library.
The 64-bit version will still correctly return x86_64.

14 years agoDescribe how to enable the native libusb-support in ISE Design Suite 10.1
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 19:14:59 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Describe how to enable the native libusb-support in ISE Design Suite 10.1

14 years agolibusb-driver works on ISE Design Suite 10.1
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 19:09:30 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
libusb-driver works on ISE Design Suite 10.1

14 years agoadd location of official libusb-based driver
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 10:20:16 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
add location of official libusb-based driver

14 years agotypo
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 20 Jan 2008 12:17:11 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
typo

14 years agoupdate supported software
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 20 Jan 2008 12:15:04 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
update supported software

14 years agoclarify filename for udev rule
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 12:31:49 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
clarify filename for udev rule

14 years agodo not export unnecessary symbols
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 19:45:32 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
do not export unnecessary symbols

14 years agoupdate supported software
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 16:47:46 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
update supported software
+=EDK 9.02.01i
+=ISE 9.2 SP3

14 years agoconfig-parser fix from Reimar Doeffinger
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 13:43:55 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
config-parser fix from Reimar Doeffinger

14 years agoXILINX platform cable USB DLC9 works, too (reported by Johannes Hanika)
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 22 Sep 2007 20:35:14 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
XILINX platform cable USB DLC9 works, too (reported by Johannes Hanika)

14 years agoISE 9.2 SP2 works, too
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 12 Sep 2007 09:59:17 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
ISE 9.2 SP2 works, too

14 years agointegrated USB cable on XUP-V2Pro works, too (reported by Andy Greensted)
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 12 Sep 2007 09:57:24 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
integrated USB cable on XUP-V2Pro works, too (reported by Andy Greensted)

14 years agoadapt snapshot-link to new gitweb
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 6 Sep 2007 22:16:54 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
adapt snapshot-link to new gitweb

14 years agobe compatible with libusb-versions without dev->devnum member
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 6 Sep 2007 15:31:44 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
be compatible with libusb-versions without dev->devnum member

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of agrajag.zerfleddert.de:/git/usb-driver
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 29 Aug 2007 08:37:46 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of agrajag.zerfleddert.de:/git/usb-driver

14 years agoignore bus-id on XILINX_USB_DEV setting missing a device-id
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 29 Aug 2007 08:37:29 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
ignore bus-id on XILINX_USB_DEV setting missing a device-id

14 years agoupdated firmware description for ISE 9.2
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 28 Aug 2007 13:32:31 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
updated firmware description for ISE 9.2

14 years agomake it possible to specify the USB bus
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 26 Aug 2007 11:56:47 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
make it possible to specify the USB bus
document the usage for multiple cables

14 years agosupport for multiple USB cables by Mondrian Nuessle <nuessle@uni-mannheim.de>
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 24 Aug 2007 09:19:50 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
support for multiple USB cables by Mondrian Nuessle <nuessle@uni-mannheim.de>

14 years agoinclude inttypes.h
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 18 Aug 2007 23:19:12 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
include inttypes.h

14 years agoadd link to XILINX posting about open source cable drivers
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 11:24:18 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
add link to XILINX posting about open source cable drivers

14 years agoadd ISE 9.2i and ChipScope 9.2 as supported
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 14:25:00 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
add ISE 9.2i and ChipScope 9.2 as supported

15 years agoonly close the parallel port when it was really openend
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 29 Jun 2007 16:36:12 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
only close the parallel port when it was really openend

15 years agoadd short note about cleaning cable locks
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 25 Jun 2007 15:36:39 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
add short note about cleaning cable locks

15 years agoadd link to instructions for Ubuntu in VMware by Sven Andersson
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 4 Jun 2007 13:10:12 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
add link to instructions for Ubuntu in VMware by Sven Andersson

15 years agoadd Synplicity Identify as supported software (reported by Marc Kelly)
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 3 Jun 2007 12:49:02 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
add Synplicity Identify as supported software (reported by Marc Kelly)

15 years agoclean up supported software list
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 3 Jun 2007 12:45:44 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
clean up supported software list

15 years agomove DLC9G cable to the tested and working section
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 3 Jun 2007 12:38:12 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
move DLC9G cable to the tested and working section

15 years agoadd link to 64bit install instructions on Kubuntu by Ken Ryan
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 3 Jun 2007 12:36:32 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
add link to 64bit install instructions on Kubuntu by Ken Ryan

15 years agoMakefile cleanup
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 26 May 2007 22:37:02 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Makefile cleanup

15 years agodocument lib32 target, add EDK 9.1.02i as working
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 26 May 2007 22:10:02 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
document lib32 target, add EDK 9.1.02i as working

15 years agowork correclty on 64bit systems with 32bit userland
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 26 May 2007 21:19:25 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
work correclty on 64bit systems with 32bit userland

15 years agoadd lib32 target to build a 32 bit library on 64 bit systems
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 26 May 2007 21:07:08 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
add lib32 target to build a 32 bit library on 64 bit systems

15 years agobetter check for NULL on access
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 19 May 2007 13:15:27 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
better check for NULL on access

15 years agoadd EDK 9.1.01i as working
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 18 May 2007 14:31:13 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
add EDK 9.1.01i as working

15 years agoremove Id-tag from website
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 17 May 2007 22:10:21 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
remove Id-tag from website

15 years agoadd git summary link
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 17 May 2007 21:54:02 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
add git summary link

15 years agoadd information on how to clone the repository with git
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 17 May 2007 17:37:12 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
add information on how to clone the repository with git

15 years agoreturn -1 if pathname passed to accept is a null-pointer.
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 17 May 2007 17:21:59 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
return -1 if pathname passed to accept is a null-pointer.

unbreaks git with libusb-driver.so preloaded

15 years agoadd something versionlike for the git-tracked usb-driver
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 17 May 2007 16:50:49 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
add something versionlike for the git-tracked usb-driver

15 years agochange repository to git
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 17 May 2007 16:12:14 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
change repository to git

15 years agotypo
michael [Fri, 4 May 2007 12:09:18 +0000 (12:09 +0000)]
typo

15 years agomonitor tdi, too
michael [Tue, 1 May 2007 21:18:51 +0000 (21:18 +0000)]
monitor tdi, too

15 years agoadd the possibility to monitor the JTAG state machine
michael [Tue, 1 May 2007 19:51:47 +0000 (19:51 +0000)]
add the possibility to monitor the JTAG state machine

15 years agoanother typo
michael [Tue, 1 May 2007 15:10:08 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
another typo

15 years agotypo
michael [Tue, 1 May 2007 15:09:36 +0000 (15:09 +0000)]
typo

15 years agoprogramming is now abaout as fast as a parallel cable again
michael [Tue, 1 May 2007 13:03:39 +0000 (13:03 +0000)]
programming is now abaout as fast as a parallel cable again

15 years agoremove unused variables from builds without FTDI-support
michael [Tue, 1 May 2007 12:05:26 +0000 (12:05 +0000)]
remove unused variables from builds without FTDI-support

15 years agoadd documentation for FTDI2232 based devices
michael [Tue, 1 May 2007 12:03:15 +0000 (12:03 +0000)]
add documentation for FTDI2232 based devices

15 years agoconfig parser to associate ftdi2232 devices with parallel port
michael [Tue, 1 May 2007 11:42:14 +0000 (11:42 +0000)]
config parser to associate ftdi2232 devices with parallel port

15 years agosome microoptimazation
michael [Tue, 1 May 2007 10:21:51 +0000 (10:21 +0000)]
some microoptimazation

15 years agocorrectly set the baudrate, this speeds up things a bit
michael [Mon, 30 Apr 2007 23:52:35 +0000 (23:52 +0000)]
correctly set the baudrate, this speeds up things a bit

15 years agoremove outdated comment
michael [Mon, 30 Apr 2007 23:43:32 +0000 (23:43 +0000)]
remove outdated comment

15 years agomore parts of the config infrastructure
michael [Mon, 30 Apr 2007 23:42:17 +0000 (23:42 +0000)]
more parts of the config infrastructure

15 years agoimprove performance by using threads
michael [Mon, 30 Apr 2007 23:12:05 +0000 (23:12 +0000)]
improve performance by using threads

15 years agofix prom readback, but this slows everything down again...
michael [Mon, 30 Apr 2007 21:12:26 +0000 (21:12 +0000)]
fix prom readback, but this slows everything down again...

15 years agounify parallel and jtagkey interface
michael [Mon, 30 Apr 2007 09:23:32 +0000 (09:23 +0000)]
unify parallel and jtagkey interface

15 years agosome todos
michael [Mon, 30 Apr 2007 08:02:08 +0000 (08:02 +0000)]
some todos

15 years agoremove old debug message
michael [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 22:15:34 +0000 (22:15 +0000)]
remove old debug message

15 years agomake sure that there is valid data if the last command in a transfer is
michael [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 21:50:09 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
make sure that there is valid data if the last command in a transfer is
a read

15 years agouse the right tool for the job!
michael [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 21:32:59 +0000 (21:32 +0000)]
use the right tool for the job!
use BITMODE_BITBANG for bulk transfers and BITMODE_BBSYNC for transfers with
interleaved reads

15 years agosome more performance improvements
michael [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 18:48:10 +0000 (18:48 +0000)]
some more performance improvements

15 years agoonly read pins when needed, now it's a bit faster than a parallel cable
michael [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 17:51:28 +0000 (17:51 +0000)]
only read pins when needed, now it's a bit faster than a parallel cable

15 years agoremove useless code
michael [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 17:06:01 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
remove useless code

15 years agocorrectly handle cases where the usb chunksize is smaller than the
michael [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 16:00:49 +0000 (16:00 +0000)]
correctly handle cases where the usb chunksize is smaller than the
combined write

15 years agoincrease programming speed by a factor of 4.
michael [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 15:57:34 +0000 (15:57 +0000)]
increase programming speed by a factor of 4.
it now takes 5 seconds to program a xc3s400, which is the same time it
takes to program this chip with a parallel cable.

15 years agostart of configuration infrastructure
michael [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 15:18:42 +0000 (15:18 +0000)]
start of configuration infrastructure

15 years agoignore no-ops
michael [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 14:40:03 +0000 (14:40 +0000)]
ignore no-ops

15 years agomuch faster programming via FTDI2232 now.
michael [Sun, 29 Apr 2007 13:49:13 +0000 (13:49 +0000)]
much faster programming via FTDI2232 now.
programs a xc3s200 in 22 seconds

Impressum, Datenschutz