hmland: decrease poll-timeout to 250ms
authorMichael Gernoth <michael@gernoth.net>
Thu, 5 Nov 2015 20:50:29 +0000 (21:50 +0100)
committerMichael Gernoth <michael@gernoth.net>
Thu, 5 Nov 2015 20:52:51 +0000 (21:52 +0100)
Send a NULL-frame to the hmcfgusb at least every 250ms, this seems to
improve behaviour on the Raspberry Pi and should not really introduce
overhead.

Thanks to wuffzack@homematic-forum for the info.

hmland.c

index 8e5d6daf642c797a6f0cebdf2a2cddeab8ea6b6d..5eb73c051f8899e899519d6bb1e9ad77390a5442 100644 (file)
--- a/hmland.c
+++ b/hmland.c
@@ -47,6 +47,7 @@
 
 #define PID_FILE "/var/run/hmland.pid"
 
+#define POLL_TIMEOUT_MS                250     /* Wake up device/bus at least once every 250ms */
 #define DEFAULT_REBOOT_SECONDS 86400
 #define LAN_READ_CHUNK_SIZE    2048
 /* Don't allow remote clients to consume all of our memory */
@@ -572,7 +573,7 @@ static int comm(int fd_in, int fd_out, int master_socket, int flags)
        while(!quit) {
                int fd;
 
-               fd = hmcfgusb_poll(dev, 1000);  /* Wakeup device/bus at least once a second */
+               fd = hmcfgusb_poll(dev, POLL_TIMEOUT_MS);
                if (fd >= 0) {
                        if (fd == master_socket) {
                                int client;
Impressum, Datenschutz