ms2-kexec
9 years agoupdate offsets to new european GB kernel, set software booting from USB master
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 15:43:16 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
update offsets to new european GB kernel, set software booting from USB

10 years agoremove copy of the omap-serial driver, as the stock on works now
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 27 May 2011 12:02:52 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
remove copy of the omap-serial driver, as the stock on works now

10 years agomore stuff
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 26 May 2011 13:30:04 +0000 (15:30 +0200)]
more stuff

10 years agomore non-working serial stuff
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 26 May 2011 12:03:24 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
more non-working serial stuff

10 years agoserial seems to work, but produces no output on headphone jack
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 26 May 2011 10:06:10 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
serial seems to work, but produces no output on headphone jack

10 years agoadd more serial stuff, still not working...
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 25 May 2011 16:01:26 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
add more serial stuff, still not working...

10 years agoenable this serial port, this does not work yet...
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 25 May 2011 13:54:08 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
enable this serial port, this does not work yet...

10 years agounload support
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 25 May 2011 10:32:12 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
unload support

10 years agoadd module to switch kernel serial console to headphone jack
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 25 May 2011 09:05:07 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
add module to switch kernel serial console to headphone jack

this should provide the kernel messages from the running motorola
kernel on the headset_switch pin of the headphone jack.
Currently untested, as I have no such cable yet. It's also
probably not connected to the currently hardcoded ttyS1.

10 years agodon't shut down devices, still doesn't work on MS2 even with more ATAGS
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 25 May 2011 08:18:10 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
don't shut down devices, still doesn't work on MS2 even with more ATAGS

10 years agohardcode restart_prepare address again
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 25 May 2011 07:29:56 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
hardcode restart_prepare address again

10 years agoat least a bit of atag information...
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 25 May 2011 07:29:35 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
at least a bit of atag information...

10 years agoparse System.map for memory locations
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 24 May 2011 22:29:31 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
parse System.map for memory locations

This removes static memory addresses of sys_call_table and
kernel_restart_prepare and makes it easier to compile for a
new target

10 years agocalling the real kernel_restart_prepare wasn't such a bad idea after all
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 24 May 2011 22:12:21 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
calling the real kernel_restart_prepare wasn't such a bad idea after all

10 years agoatags extracted from bootloader, are these really all?
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 24 May 2011 21:44:26 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
atags extracted from bootloader, are these really all?

10 years agopatches for 2.6.32 to work as a kexecd kernel
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 24 May 2011 20:20:21 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
patches for 2.6.32 to work as a kexecd kernel

10 years agoA bit of a success :-)
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 24 May 2011 20:19:01 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
A bit of a success :-)

The module is now able to load a kernel and extract it, when run on
a beagle-board. But the extracted kernel won't boot :-(

10 years agobring kexec.c to version 2.6.39
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 May 2011 22:39:48 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
bring kexec.c to version 2.6.39

10 years agodepend on CONFIG_OUTER_CACHE
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 May 2011 21:58:21 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
depend on CONFIG_OUTER_CACHE

10 years agoupdate kexec to 2.6.39 version, still doesn't work...
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 May 2011 21:35:06 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
update kexec to 2.6.39 version, still doesn't work...

10 years agoupdate gitignore
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 May 2011 13:47:14 +0000 (15:47 +0200)]
update gitignore

10 years agoRevert "call real kernel_restart_prepare"
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 May 2011 21:51:37 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Revert "call real kernel_restart_prepare"

This reverts commit 564905afa42095ac74577634db65f902f2533c31.

10 years agouse setup_mm_for_reboot from current kernels, no need for init_mm
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 May 2011 19:55:03 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
use setup_mm_for_reboot from current kernels, no need for init_mm

10 years agoapply upstream commit 1f667c690be3ab71036c436d8391105eee23f65b
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 May 2011 18:59:28 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
apply upstream commit 1f667c690be3ab71036c436d8391105eee23f65b

ARM: 5886/1: arm: Fix cpu_proc_fin() for proc-v7.S and make kexec work

10 years agocall real kernel_restart_prepare
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 May 2011 12:11:29 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
call real kernel_restart_prepare

10 years agodon't be so verbose
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 May 2011 11:57:56 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
don't be so verbose

10 years agoupdate kexec code from ms2 kernel sources
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 May 2011 11:42:09 +0000 (13:42 +0200)]
update kexec code from ms2 kernel sources

10 years agoadd gitignore
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 May 2011 10:56:55 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
add gitignore

10 years agoupdate assembler files to versions from MS2 kernel
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 May 2011 10:53:32 +0000 (12:53 +0200)]
update assembler files to versions from MS2 kernel

10 years agofix compilation of mmu.c and hardcode location of initmm
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 May 2011 10:44:23 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
fix compilation of mmu.c and hardcode location of initmm

10 years agohardcode location of ms2 syscall_table
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 May 2011 10:43:48 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
hardcode location of ms2 syscall_table

10 years agofix Makefile
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 May 2011 10:43:07 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
fix Makefile

10 years agoadd initial kexec sources from kexec-prealpha-r2.tar.gz
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 May 2011 10:38:46 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
add initial kexec sources from kexec-prealpha-r2.tar.gz

Impressum, Datenschutz