rsbs2
5 months agosupermicro-kvm: handle redirects to https master
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 30 Apr 2021 10:05:43 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
supermicro-kvm: handle redirects to https

20 months agoadd $url to exceptions.sites if the file exists
Thomas Glanzmann [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 21:30:27 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
add $url to exceptions.sites if the file exists

20 months agowhitespace cleanup; URL to buster oracle jre
Thomas Glanzmann [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 19:28:00 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
whitespace cleanup; URL to buster oracle jre

3 years agofirmware: fix firmware extraction
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 10:10:31 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
firmware: fix firmware extraction

3 years agofirmware: update for 64bit platforms
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 09:54:00 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
firmware: update for 64bit platforms

4 years agolist ipmi boards one per line
Thomas Glanzmann [Sun, 7 May 2017 10:26:48 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
list ipmi boards one per line

4 years agoadd howto exception list
Thomas Glanzmann [Sun, 7 May 2017 08:10:46 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
add howto exception list

4 years agosupermicro-kvm: set java toolkit to JWT to fix window-size
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 13:55:44 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
supermicro-kvm: set java toolkit to JWT to fix window-size

4 years agocheck if card alias exists
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 15:31:00 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
check if card alias exists

4 years agosupermicro-kvm.pl: add script to connect to supermicro iKVM
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 15:27:28 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
supermicro-kvm.pl: add script to connect to supermicro iKVM

4 years agorsbs2.pl: exit after spawning gui
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 15:26:51 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
rsbs2.pl: exit after spawning gui

8 years agouse of qw() as parentheses is deprecated...
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 23 Dec 2012 16:12:19 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
use of qw() as parentheses is deprecated...

10 years agouse MOTIF for GUI, fixes video redirection window problems
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 9 Oct 2011 10:22:09 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
use MOTIF for GUI, fixes video redirection window problems

10 years agoadd -J-Djava.net.preferIPv4Stack=true to appletviewer options to work with net.ipv6...
Rainer Sennwitz [Sat, 25 Dec 2010 01:19:25 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
add -J-Djava.net.preferIPv4Stack=true to appletviewer options to work with net.ipv6.bindv6only=1 (now default on debian)

11 years agoadd photo of prototype
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 08:43:36 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
add photo of prototype

11 years agojust a bit documentation...
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 08:31:27 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
just a bit documentation...

11 years agoput ipmb responses only into flash and copy only one on demand
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 08:03:46 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
put ipmb responses only into flash and copy only one on demand

11 years agomake ipmb responses const
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 07:57:57 +0000 (09:57 +0200)]
make ipmb responses const

11 years agoadd information about session timeouts to readme
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 22:58:08 +0000 (00:58 +0200)]
add information about session timeouts to readme

11 years agoimplement all remaining IPMB queries seen on the wire
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 22:46:50 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
implement all remaining IPMB queries seen on the wire

11 years agomodule configs now need .conf
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 22:24:43 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
module configs now need .conf

11 years agoFuses for 8MHz
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 21:58:06 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Fuses for 8MHz

11 years agodecrease CPU frequency from 8 to 1MHz
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 18:17:34 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
decrease CPU frequency from 8 to 1MHz

11 years agoenable interrupts earlier
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 18:09:41 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
enable interrupts earlier

11 years agouse tristate on outputs. Tested with a PC connected and everything works :-)
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 17:44:34 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
use tristate on outputs. Tested with a PC connected and everything works :-)

11 years agouse 20kHz as I2C frequency
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 17:00:37 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
use 20kHz as I2C frequency

11 years agodummy for platform event messages, so rsbs2 doesn't wait for timeout
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 16:48:27 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
dummy for platform event messages, so rsbs2 doesn't wait for timeout

11 years agoTWI inetrrupts aren't asserted when interrupts are disabled, strange...
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 16:46:58 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
TWI inetrrupts aren't asserted when interrupts are disabled, strange...

11 years agoacknowledge all interrupts when sending, fixes a crash...
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 15:43:00 +0000 (17:43 +0200)]
acknowledge all interrupts when sending, fixes a crash...

11 years agoIPMI power/reset via rsbs2.pl
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 15:17:28 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
IPMI power/reset via rsbs2.pl

11 years agoimplement powercycle via IPMI
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 15:16:57 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
implement powercycle via IPMI

11 years agodecrease poweron and reset-time to the same value as rsbs2 fw
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 11:19:15 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
decrease poweron and reset-time to the same value as rsbs2 fw

11 years agomore precise timings
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 11:07:24 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
more precise timings

11 years agouse CTC unit to generate correct timings for power/reset
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 11:02:52 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
use CTC unit to generate correct timings for power/reset

11 years agodisable sleep-mode, still unreliable...
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 10:24:35 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
disable sleep-mode, still unreliable...

11 years agostart implementing power/reset handling as needed on PCs
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 10:19:05 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
start implementing power/reset handling as needed on PCs

11 years agoOnly set PullUPs for ATMEGA16, need definitions for other chips
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 10:18:15 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Only set PullUPs for ATMEGA16, need definitions for other chips

11 years agofix lost wakeup and activate sleep mode
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 09:58:08 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
fix lost wakeup and activate sleep mode

11 years agoignore prescaler bits in i2c status
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 07:53:32 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
ignore prescaler bits in i2c status

11 years agomake sure i2c rxbuf does not overrun
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 22:59:13 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
make sure i2c rxbuf does not overrun

11 years agoincrease size of i2c receive buffer
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 22:56:41 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
increase size of i2c receive buffer

11 years agodon't initialize usart when not debugging
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 22:40:19 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
don't initialize usart when not debugging

11 years agoremove DEBUG printouts from non-debug build
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 22:38:04 +0000 (00:38 +0200)]
remove DEBUG printouts from non-debug build

11 years agofix TWSTO thinko in i2c.c
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 22:35:30 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
fix TWSTO thinko in i2c.c

11 years agoCompletely working IPMB communication (power up/down, reset)
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 22:23:56 +0000 (00:23 +0200)]
Completely working IPMB communication (power up/down, reset)

11 years agoI2C master mode implemented and more decoding
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 19:42:37 +0000 (21:42 +0200)]
I2C master mode implemented and more decoding

11 years agodecode packets
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 18:53:18 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
decode packets

11 years agoipmb messages from RSBS2 card
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 18:19:29 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
ipmb messages from RSBS2 card

11 years agoworking i2c connection to RSBS2-card
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 16:31:35 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
working i2c connection to RSBS2-card

11 years agobeginning i2c
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 14:28:20 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
beginning i2c

11 years agoserial support
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 14:16:14 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
serial support

11 years agodon't kill avarice before the jtag device is returned to normal state
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 10:12:34 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
don't kill avarice before the jtag device is returned to normal state

11 years agofirst bits for AVR BMC firmware
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 10:10:14 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
first bits for AVR BMC firmware

11 years agouse policy-file for applet to allow remote-storage
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 12:44:48 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
use policy-file for applet to allow remote-storage

11 years agomore URL fixes
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 17 May 2010 09:14:47 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
more URL fixes

11 years agoupdate firmware URLs for fujitsu website
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 17 May 2010 09:11:57 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
update firmware URLs for fujitsu website

11 years agodon't enable (not working) COM redirection
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 13:32:22 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
don't enable (not working) COM redirection

11 years agofix firmware rebuild
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 12:53:50 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
fix firmware rebuild

11 years agofix firmware extraction
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 12:51:42 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
fix firmware extraction

11 years agomove source files to own subdirectory
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 6 Mar 2010 10:23:06 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
move source files to own subdirectory

12 years agoadd correct handle to sensorpropget requests
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 09:17:07 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
add correct handle to sensorpropget requests

12 years agoadd configfile option to specify port and enable SSL
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 07:25:18 +0000 (08:25 +0100)]
add configfile option to specify port and enable SSL
SSL doesn't work correctly yet, dies somewhere in Crypt::SSLeay

12 years agocleanup cookie code
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 10 Feb 2009 10:06:39 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
cleanup cookie code

12 years agoclean up URL generation
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 10:22:26 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
clean up URL generation

12 years agotypo
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 9 Feb 2009 07:15:54 +0000 (08:15 +0100)]
typo

12 years agodocument required perl packages
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 23:32:47 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
document required perl packages

12 years agoadd parameter to perl CLI to start GUI in appletviewer
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 23:31:36 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
add parameter to perl CLI to start GUI in appletviewer

12 years agocleanup response handling code a bit
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 13:27:43 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
cleanup response handling code a bit

12 years agobetter sensor output
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 13:18:57 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
better sensor output

12 years agoshow sensor values when boardstatus is requested
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 13:15:16 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
show sensor values when boardstatus is requested

12 years agocleanup request generation, add sensor list function
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 12:43:57 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
cleanup request generation, add sensor list function

12 years agofix boardstatus output
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 12:06:51 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
fix boardstatus output

12 years agoadd options for resetting RSB S2 board an sending raw XML
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 12:03:45 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
add options for resetting RSB S2 board an sending raw XML

12 years agoadd option to show board/server status
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 8 Feb 2009 11:22:21 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
add option to show board/server status

12 years agojumper descriptions added
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 7 Feb 2009 17:57:23 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
jumper descriptions added

12 years agodon't make up valid card-aliases...
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 09:42:36 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
don't make up valid card-aliases...

12 years agosave and load user settings, too
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 09:15:17 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
save and load user settings, too

12 years agoretrieve userlist, so user properties can bes saved and restored, too
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 07:18:24 +0000 (08:18 +0100)]
retrieve userlist, so user properties can bes saved and restored, too

12 years agofileaccess cleanups
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 07:07:28 +0000 (08:07 +0100)]
fileaccess cleanups

12 years agocorrectly retrieve empty settings
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 5 Feb 2009 06:57:54 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
correctly retrieve empty settings

12 years agoCLI cleanups
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 23:08:31 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
CLI cleanups

12 years agofix comment about ATX connectors
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 23:00:29 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
fix comment about ATX connectors

12 years agouse unified write_file function everywhere...
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 22:55:49 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
use unified write_file function everywhere...

12 years agomore save/load fixes
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 22:33:44 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
more save/load fixes

12 years agomore duplicate variables
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 22:14:43 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
more duplicate variables

12 years agoremove duplicate variables from dump
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 22:13:15 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
remove duplicate variables from dump

12 years agosaving/restoring of settings implemented
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 22:11:10 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
saving/restoring of settings implemented

12 years agoincrease poweroff time
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 21:49:37 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
increase poweroff time

12 years agoimplement command line parsing for rsbs2.pl, now it's useable
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 21:47:31 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
implement command line parsing for rsbs2.pl, now it's useable

12 years agoworking powerup(), powerdown() and powercycle() functions
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 4 Feb 2009 11:25:15 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
working powerup(), powerdown() and powercycle() functions
they still abuse the powercycle serveraction...

12 years agoconfig file for perl client
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 20:56:25 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
config file for perl client

12 years agoadd possibly working compression algorithm
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 3 Feb 2009 20:40:25 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
add possibly working compression algorithm

12 years agoadd comments about compression algorithm implementation
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 23:27:09 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
add comments about compression algorithm implementation

12 years agocheck crc of embedded compressed firmware after expansion
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 23:13:00 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
check crc of embedded compressed firmware after expansion

12 years agoupdate .gitignore (forgot it after last renaming...)
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 22:56:23 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
update .gitignore (forgot it after last renaming...)

12 years agoremove last register named variables. now it's readable and even still works :-)
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 22:55:08 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
remove last register named variables. now it's readable and even still works :-)

12 years agoall functions now have meaningful names
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 22:30:52 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
all functions now have meaningful names

12 years agothe unknown element of the data_in struct is the current working byte
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 22:19:18 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
the unknown element of the data_in struct is the current working byte

12 years agomore lz cleanups...
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 22:17:13 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
more lz cleanups...

12 years agocleanup more parts to get rid of all those assembler remains
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 2 Feb 2009 22:07:42 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
cleanup more parts to get rid of all those assembler remains

Impressum, Datenschutz