usb-driver
9 years agoupdate links for xc3sprog master
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 15:47:45 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
update links for xc3sprog

9 years agofix typo in setup_pcusb message
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 10:47:58 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
fix typo in setup_pcusb message

9 years agotypo
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 8 May 2011 18:42:05 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
typo

9 years agoUpdate website for ISE 13
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 8 May 2011 18:41:12 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Update website for ISE 13

9 years agoISE 13.1 works
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 8 May 2011 18:22:31 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
ISE 13.1 works

9 years agoAdd setup script for USB cable which works on modern distributions
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 8 May 2011 18:20:19 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
Add setup script for USB cable which works on modern distributions

This completely rewritten version of setup_pcusb works on modern
distributions with newer udev versions which have a different
rules-format and are not detected by the xilinx-version of the
script. It only has the name in common with the xilinx-version.

10 years agoJtagkey: Fixed order of ftdi initialization.
Michal Demin [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 14:07:59 +0000 (15:07 +0100)]
Jtagkey: Fixed order of ftdi initialization.

Signed-off-by: Michal Demin <michaldemin@gmail.com>
10 years agoAdd support for different interfaces on FTDI chips.
Michal Demin [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 13:54:10 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Add support for different interfaces on FTDI chips.

Signed-off-by: Michal Demin <michaldemin@gmail.com>
10 years agoMore robust search for filename in memory at runtime
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 26 May 2010 08:11:43 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
More robust search for filename in memory at runtime

10 years agofix jtagkey warnings on 64 bit
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 24 May 2010 19:51:52 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
fix jtagkey warnings on 64 bit

10 years agoDynamically search for /proc/sys/dev/parport/%s/base-addr
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 24 May 2010 13:12:14 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Dynamically search for /proc/sys/dev/parport/%s/base-addr

10 years agofull support for parallel ports on ISE 12
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 24 May 2010 12:33:38 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
full support for parallel ports on ISE 12

10 years agoOverload XilCommNS::CPortResources::Instance
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 24 May 2010 11:36:45 +0000 (13:36 +0200)]
Overload XilCommNS::CPortResources::Instance

10 years agodeclare variables at the beginning of the scope
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 24 May 2010 09:08:56 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
declare variables at the beginning of the scope

10 years agotypo
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 23 May 2010 21:24:00 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
typo

10 years agoDescribe problems with parallel cables
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 23 May 2010 21:23:13 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
Describe problems with parallel cables

10 years agoAdd initial parallel port support for ISE 12.
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 23 May 2010 21:10:41 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Add initial parallel port support for ISE 12.

Only ports existing on the local system can be used for real
or ftdi-emulated cables. So you can't attach a ftdi-cable
to your non-existant LPT4 currently.

10 years agoAlways set return value for parallel ports
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 23 May 2010 15:40:11 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
Always set return value for parallel ports

This fixes a crash in ISE 12 but does not lead to working parallel
port suppoet

10 years agofix ISE 12 support on 64bit
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 23 May 2010 15:01:17 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
fix ISE 12 support on 64bit

10 years agoDon't overload uname but set personality in library constructor
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 22 May 2010 23:18:13 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
Don't overload uname but set personality in library constructor

This fixes planAhead crashing on startup

10 years agofix prototype for _Z14isModuleLoadedPci
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 22 May 2010 22:11:02 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
fix prototype for _Z14isModuleLoadedPci

10 years agoadd ISE 12 to the list of supported software
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 22 May 2010 11:30:47 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
add ISE 12 to the list of supported software

10 years agosupport for ISE 12
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 22 May 2010 11:22:00 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
support for ISE 12

10 years agoISE 11
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 17:06:36 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
ISE 11

10 years agoAdd note about newer udev versions and how to get it working again
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 15 Mar 2010 13:43:02 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
Add note about newer udev versions and how to get it working again

10 years agoinformation for newer udev versions
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 28 Feb 2010 20:09:32 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
information for newer udev versions

11 years agoXILINX Platform Cable USB II works
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 31 May 2009 16:26:14 +0000 (18:26 +0200)]
XILINX Platform Cable USB II works

Tested and confirmed by David Epping (Uni Ulm)

11 years agoISE 11.1 is supported
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 31 May 2009 16:23:05 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
ISE 11.1 is supported

11 years agoISE 11.1 notes
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 31 May 2009 16:22:41 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
ISE 11.1 notes

12 years agoLet usb-driver work with a no-module kernel by Gyorgy 'nog' Jeney
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 27 Nov 2008 14:11:07 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Let usb-driver work with a no-module kernel by Gyorgy 'nog' Jeney

12 years agocable sharing for USB needs to overload semop, this adds a disabled stub
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 14:23:20 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
cable sharing for USB needs to overload semop, this adds a disabled stub

12 years agodisable sharing the XPCU cable for now, as this causes problems even when
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 21 Aug 2008 08:14:27 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
disable sharing the XPCU cable for now, as this causes problems even when
only one application uses the cable

12 years agoadd one supported and one untested cable
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 19:44:13 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
add one supported and one untested cable

12 years agoREADME additions for compiling on 64 bit systems by Uwe Bonnes
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Jun 2008 19:40:01 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
README additions for compiling on 64 bit systems by Uwe Bonnes

12 years agoadd link to UrJTAG tools
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 22 May 2008 14:39:51 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
add link to UrJTAG tools

12 years agoremove no longer needed dummy_interrupt mutex
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 21:18:24 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
remove no longer needed dummy_interrupt mutex

12 years agoadd include stdint.h
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 16:27:40 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
add include stdint.h
Thanks to Matteo Vit.

12 years agoimprove debug output
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 15:49:32 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
improve debug output

12 years agofix handling of XILINX_USB_DEV environment variable
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 15:40:32 +0000 (17:40 +0200)]
fix handling of XILINX_USB_DEV environment variable

12 years agoimplement support for multiple XPCU cables for ISE 10.1
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 15:20:15 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
implement support for multiple XPCU cables for ISE 10.1
this also solves the crash of impact 10.1 which was previously
attributed to a mutex deadlock, but impact itself leaks filedescriptors.

12 years agofix for mutex deadlock when closing and reopening the cable connection
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 13:46:00 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
fix for mutex deadlock when closing and reopening the cable connection

12 years agopass pointer to usb-driver structure through impact
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 13:26:58 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
pass pointer to usb-driver structure through impact

12 years agomake it possible to return an error everywhere
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 12 Apr 2008 13:13:26 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
make it possible to return an error everywhere

12 years agomove interrupt functions to xpcu.c
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 22:30:12 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
move interrupt functions to xpcu.c

12 years agorework more XPCU code. INT_* still needs to be moved
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 19:14:32 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
rework more XPCU code. INT_* still needs to be moved

12 years agomove card_type into xpcu_s
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 13:38:01 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
move card_type into xpcu_s

12 years agoadd xpcu_set_interface
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 13:36:07 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
add xpcu_set_interface

12 years agoadd xpcu_close
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 13:22:59 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
add xpcu_close

12 years agomove XPCU transfer function
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 13:16:28 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
move XPCU transfer function

12 years agobegin separating XPCU functions into own file
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 13:08:19 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
begin separating XPCU functions into own file

12 years agodon't export internal symbols
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Apr 2008 12:12:36 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
don't export internal symbols

12 years agorelease usb-device on close
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 20:31:10 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
release usb-device on close

12 years agofix usb_reset. sharing the cable between applications is still possible.
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 20:21:21 +0000 (22:21 +0200)]
fix usb_reset. sharing the cable between applications is still possible.

12 years agomake it possible to share the USB and parallel cable between applications
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 20:10:15 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
make it possible to share the USB and parallel cable between applications

12 years agoreset the USB cable when /dev/windrvr6 is closed.
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 10 Apr 2008 18:25:53 +0000 (20:25 +0200)]
reset the USB cable when /dev/windrvr6 is closed.
This should solve prolems when impact fails on second use.

12 years agomove ISE 10.1 info under "About" on the website
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 13:08:41 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
move ISE 10.1 info under "About" on the website

12 years agoadd information about ISE 10.1 32-bit ond 64-bit platform to the website
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 13:05:09 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
add information about ISE 10.1 32-bit ond 64-bit platform to the website

12 years agoFix 32-bit ISE 10.1 on 64-bit platform.
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 29 Mar 2008 12:51:08 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
Fix 32-bit ISE 10.1 on 64-bit platform.

When trying to access a cable with this combination, ISE displays the
following error: "Cable operation is not supported when running the
32-bit version of the application on a 64-bit platform."

This is fixed by additionally overloading the uname function and replacing
x86_64 by i686 in the returned struct in the 32-bit version of this library.
The 64-bit version will still correctly return x86_64.

12 years agoDescribe how to enable the native libusb-support in ISE Design Suite 10.1
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 27 Mar 2008 19:14:59 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Describe how to enable the native libusb-support in ISE Design Suite 10.1

12 years agolibusb-driver works on ISE Design Suite 10.1
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 19:09:30 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
libusb-driver works on ISE Design Suite 10.1

12 years agoadd location of official libusb-based driver
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 26 Mar 2008 10:20:16 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
add location of official libusb-based driver

13 years agotypo
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 20 Jan 2008 12:17:11 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
typo

13 years agoupdate supported software
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 20 Jan 2008 12:15:04 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
update supported software

13 years agoclarify filename for udev rule
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 12:31:49 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
clarify filename for udev rule

13 years agodo not export unnecessary symbols
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 19:45:32 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
do not export unnecessary symbols

13 years agoupdate supported software
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 3 Nov 2007 16:47:46 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
update supported software
+=EDK 9.02.01i
+=ISE 9.2 SP3

13 years agoconfig-parser fix from Reimar Doeffinger
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 13:43:55 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
config-parser fix from Reimar Doeffinger

13 years agoXILINX platform cable USB DLC9 works, too (reported by Johannes Hanika)
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 22 Sep 2007 20:35:14 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
XILINX platform cable USB DLC9 works, too (reported by Johannes Hanika)

13 years agoISE 9.2 SP2 works, too
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 12 Sep 2007 09:59:17 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
ISE 9.2 SP2 works, too

13 years agointegrated USB cable on XUP-V2Pro works, too (reported by Andy Greensted)
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 12 Sep 2007 09:57:24 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
integrated USB cable on XUP-V2Pro works, too (reported by Andy Greensted)

13 years agoadapt snapshot-link to new gitweb
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 6 Sep 2007 22:16:54 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
adapt snapshot-link to new gitweb

13 years agobe compatible with libusb-versions without dev->devnum member
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 6 Sep 2007 15:31:44 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
be compatible with libusb-versions without dev->devnum member

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of agrajag.zerfleddert.de:/git/usb-driver
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 29 Aug 2007 08:37:46 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of agrajag.zerfleddert.de:/git/usb-driver

13 years agoignore bus-id on XILINX_USB_DEV setting missing a device-id
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 29 Aug 2007 08:37:29 +0000 (10:37 +0200)]
ignore bus-id on XILINX_USB_DEV setting missing a device-id

13 years agoupdated firmware description for ISE 9.2
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 28 Aug 2007 13:32:31 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
updated firmware description for ISE 9.2

13 years agomake it possible to specify the USB bus
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 26 Aug 2007 11:56:47 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
make it possible to specify the USB bus
document the usage for multiple cables

13 years agosupport for multiple USB cables by Mondrian Nuessle <nuessle@uni-mannheim.de>
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 24 Aug 2007 09:19:50 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
support for multiple USB cables by Mondrian Nuessle <nuessle@uni-mannheim.de>

13 years agoinclude inttypes.h
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 18 Aug 2007 23:19:12 +0000 (01:19 +0200)]
include inttypes.h

13 years agoadd link to XILINX posting about open source cable drivers
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 15 Jul 2007 11:24:18 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
add link to XILINX posting about open source cable drivers

13 years agoadd ISE 9.2i and ChipScope 9.2 as supported
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 10 Jul 2007 14:25:00 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
add ISE 9.2i and ChipScope 9.2 as supported

13 years agoonly close the parallel port when it was really openend
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 29 Jun 2007 16:36:12 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
only close the parallel port when it was really openend

13 years agoadd short note about cleaning cable locks
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 25 Jun 2007 15:36:39 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
add short note about cleaning cable locks

13 years agoadd link to instructions for Ubuntu in VMware by Sven Andersson
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 4 Jun 2007 13:10:12 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
add link to instructions for Ubuntu in VMware by Sven Andersson

13 years agoadd Synplicity Identify as supported software (reported by Marc Kelly)
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 3 Jun 2007 12:49:02 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
add Synplicity Identify as supported software (reported by Marc Kelly)

13 years agoclean up supported software list
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 3 Jun 2007 12:45:44 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
clean up supported software list

13 years agomove DLC9G cable to the tested and working section
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 3 Jun 2007 12:38:12 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
move DLC9G cable to the tested and working section

13 years agoadd link to 64bit install instructions on Kubuntu by Ken Ryan
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 3 Jun 2007 12:36:32 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
add link to 64bit install instructions on Kubuntu by Ken Ryan

13 years agoMakefile cleanup
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 26 May 2007 22:37:02 +0000 (00:37 +0200)]
Makefile cleanup

13 years agodocument lib32 target, add EDK 9.1.02i as working
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 26 May 2007 22:10:02 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
document lib32 target, add EDK 9.1.02i as working

13 years agowork correclty on 64bit systems with 32bit userland
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 26 May 2007 21:19:25 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
work correclty on 64bit systems with 32bit userland

13 years agoadd lib32 target to build a 32 bit library on 64 bit systems
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 26 May 2007 21:07:08 +0000 (23:07 +0200)]
add lib32 target to build a 32 bit library on 64 bit systems

13 years agobetter check for NULL on access
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 19 May 2007 13:15:27 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
better check for NULL on access

13 years agoadd EDK 9.1.01i as working
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 18 May 2007 14:31:13 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
add EDK 9.1.01i as working

13 years agoremove Id-tag from website
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 17 May 2007 22:10:21 +0000 (00:10 +0200)]
remove Id-tag from website

13 years agoadd git summary link
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 17 May 2007 21:54:02 +0000 (23:54 +0200)]
add git summary link

13 years agoadd information on how to clone the repository with git
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 17 May 2007 17:37:12 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
add information on how to clone the repository with git

13 years agoreturn -1 if pathname passed to accept is a null-pointer.
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 17 May 2007 17:21:59 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
return -1 if pathname passed to accept is a null-pointer.

unbreaks git with libusb-driver.so preloaded

13 years agoadd something versionlike for the git-tracked usb-driver
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 17 May 2007 16:50:49 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
add something versionlike for the git-tracked usb-driver

13 years agochange repository to git
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 17 May 2007 16:12:14 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
change repository to git

13 years agotypo
michael [Fri, 4 May 2007 12:09:18 +0000 (12:09 +0000)]
typo

Impressum, Datenschutz