hmcfgusb
2 years agoRelease version 0.103 v0.103
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 09:19:18 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Release version 0.103

2 years agoflash-ota: add support for TSCUL (patch from noansi)
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 08:56:21 +0000 (09:56 +0100)]
flash-ota: add support for TSCUL (patch from noansi)

2 years agoMakefile: remove objects for flash-hmmoduart on clean
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 14:46:38 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Makefile: remove objects for flash-hmmoduart on clean

3 years agoflash-hmmoduart: small cleanups
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 08:05:42 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
flash-hmmoduart: small cleanups

3 years agoflash-hmmoduart: show error-status as hex
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 07:59:40 +0000 (09:59 +0200)]
flash-hmmoduart: show error-status as hex

3 years agoflash-hmmoduart: add utility to upgrade firmware on HM-MOD-UART
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 18:26:47 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
flash-hmmoduart: add utility to upgrade firmware on HM-MOD-UART

3 years agohmuartlgw: simplify crc check
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 17:23:32 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
hmuartlgw: simplify crc check

3 years agohmuartlgw: use defines, decrease settle time
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 09:47:47 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
hmuartlgw: use defines, decrease settle time

3 years agoflash-ota: don't force debug on hmuartlgw
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 09:47:28 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
flash-ota: don't force debug on hmuartlgw

3 years agohmuartlgw: add one more known message
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 09:46:10 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
hmuartlgw: add one more known message

3 years agoflash-ota: cleanup for hmuartlgw
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 09:45:57 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
flash-ota: cleanup for hmuartlgw

3 years agohmsniff: fix length-byte from HM-MOD-UART
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 18:22:53 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
hmsniff: fix length-byte from HM-MOD-UART

3 years agohmuartlgw: add initial support for HM-MOD-UART
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 18:05:34 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
hmuartlgw: add initial support for HM-MOD-UART

The RPi module is now supported in hmsniff and flash-ota.

3 years agohmsniff: add two more message types
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 31 May 2016 21:51:28 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
hmsniff: add two more message types

3 years agoall: update year in copyright
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 31 May 2016 21:47:33 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
all: update year in copyright

3 years agobuild-system: update for OpenWRT/LEDE package
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 31 May 2016 20:32:56 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
build-system: update for OpenWRT/LEDE package

hmcfgusb can now directly be cloned into package/hmcfgusb and is
then available as a package in OpenWRT/LEDE.

3 years agoREADME: update link for HM-CFG-USB, add discontinued-note
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 17 Apr 2016 14:57:19 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
README: update link for HM-CFG-USB, add discontinued-note

3 years agoflash-ota: delay sending AES response a bit
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 8 Nov 2015 18:23:40 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
flash-ota: delay sending AES response a bit

Some devices (at least HM-CC-IT-WM-W-EU) don't like receiving an
AES response too early and will ignore it. Delay sending a bit to
fix this.

3 years agoRelease version 0.102 v0.102
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 10:56:30 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Release version 0.102

3 years agoupdate year in license, fix debian/copyright
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 10:55:58 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
update year in license, fix debian/copyright

3 years agoREADME: add example for sending device to bootloader on OTA
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 10:22:21 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
README: add example for sending device to bootloader on OTA

3 years agohmland: decrease poll-timeout to 250ms
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 20:50:29 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
hmland: decrease poll-timeout to 250ms

Send a NULL-frame to the hmcfgusb at least every 250ms, this seems to
improve behaviour on the Raspberry Pi and should not really introduce
overhead.

Thanks to wuffzack@homematic-forum for the info.

4 years agoflash-hmcfgusb: remove dummy serial
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 08:22:52 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
flash-hmcfgusb: remove dummy serial

4 years agohmcfgusb: add possibility to use a specific HM-CFG-USB with -S
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 13 Sep 2015 15:17:44 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
hmcfgusb: add possibility to use a specific HM-CFG-USB with -S

This makes it possible to connect multiple HM-CFG-USB-devices to a
machine and run multiple instances of hmland, update the firmware
of a specific HM-CFG-USB or use a specific device for OTA updates.

4 years agoflash-ota: add support for a-culfw
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 10:29:01 +0000 (12:29 +0200)]
flash-ota: add support for a-culfw

4 years agohmsniff: add support for firmware-update-mode
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 10:26:47 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
hmsniff: add support for firmware-update-mode

4 years agoflash-ota: increment msgid when re-sending bootloader-request
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 12:15:46 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
flash-ota: increment msgid when re-sending bootloader-request

4 years agoREADME: typos
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 11:12:33 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
README: typos

4 years agoREADME: add acknowledgment for AES implementation
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 11:10:46 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
README: add acknowledgment for AES implementation

4 years agohm: formatting
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 11:10:33 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
hm: formatting

4 years agoflash-ota: add AES-support for culfw-devices
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 11:00:34 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
flash-ota: add AES-support for culfw-devices

4 years agoREADME: formatting
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 10:58:22 +0000 (12:58 +0200)]
README: formatting

4 years agoAES: add public-domain AES implementation from Brad Conte
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 10:54:42 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
AES: add public-domain AES implementation from Brad Conte

4 years agoflash-ota: fix subtype for AES
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 07:58:45 +0000 (09:58 +0200)]
flash-ota: fix subtype for AES

4 years agoflash-ota: only require one of -s or -D
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 07:48:21 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
flash-ota: only require one of -s or -D

4 years agoflash-ota: automatically send devices to bootloader
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 20:15:23 +0000 (22:15 +0200)]
flash-ota: automatically send devices to bootloader

4 years agoflash-ota: fix typo
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 10:43:54 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
flash-ota: fix typo

4 years agoflash-ota: make it possible to reduce the payload-length with -l
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 10:19:10 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
flash-ota: make it possible to reduce the payload-length with -l

4 years agohmsniff: add power event
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 21:31:54 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
hmsniff: add power event

4 years agohmland: use ASCII-conversion from util.c
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 18:29:31 +0000 (20:29 +0200)]
hmland: use ASCII-conversion from util.c

4 years agoREADME: add link to source of HM-CFG-USB firmware 03c7
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 18:44:56 +0000 (20:44 +0200)]
README: add link to source of HM-CFG-USB firmware 03c7

4 years agoREADME: add security information for older versions
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 18:50:25 +0000 (20:50 +0200)]
README: add security information for older versions

4 years agohmsniff: more compact output by default
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 31 Jul 2015 22:32:39 +0000 (00:32 +0200)]
hmsniff: more compact output by default

old output-format can be enabled with -v

4 years agodebian: make hmland configurable, update version
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 21:19:01 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
debian: make hmland configurable, update version

4 years agoMerge branch 'debian' of https://github.com/JSurf/hmcfgusb
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 16 Jul 2015 20:49:14 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'debian' of https://github.com/JSurf/hmcfgusb

Conflicts:
README.md

4 years agoREADME: update -I information
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 2 Jul 2015 20:53:41 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
README: update -I information

4 years agoRelease version 0.101 v0.101
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 17:46:12 +0000 (19:46 +0200)]
Release version 0.101

4 years agohmland: fix interpretation of '+'
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 17:44:17 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
hmland: fix interpretation of '+'

The usb device expects a length byte before the AES channel-mask
is sent, so add it in. This fixes non-working aesCommReq.

4 years agoREADME: Homegear now knows about HM-USB-IF
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 17:43:56 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
README: Homegear now knows about HM-USB-IF

4 years agohmsniff: fix typo
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 17:43:47 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
hmsniff: fix typo

4 years agoRelease version 0.100 v0.100
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 11:44:05 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Release version 0.100

Add description on how to build released versions and add compatibility
information (-I) to readme.

4 years agohmland: don't impersonate HM-CFG-LAN by default.
Michael Gernoth [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 11:40:45 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
hmland: don't impersonate HM-CFG-LAN by default.

Don't respond to K-commands with HM-LAN-IF by default but respond with
the actual string returned by the USB device (HM-USB-IF). This breaks
compatibility with Fhem-versions before 2015-06-19 and possibly other
software (Homegear, eQ-3 rfd). To restore compatibility with these
software-packages, add the new command-line switch "-I" which restores
old behaviour.

4 years agohmland: only output load-byte on newest firmware
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 21 Jun 2015 10:40:54 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
hmland: only output load-byte on newest firmware

4 years agohmland: add load-byte to 'H'-output
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 15:37:40 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
hmland: add load-byte to 'H'-output

4 years agoREADME: minor changes to OTA updates
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 27 May 2015 08:32:54 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
README: minor changes to OTA updates

4 years agohmcfgusb: unify error-handling in interrupt
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 27 May 2015 08:30:22 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
hmcfgusb: unify error-handling in interrupt

4 years agofix a few small memory-leaks when opening the USB device
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 27 May 2015 08:08:41 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
fix a few small memory-leaks when opening the USB device

Free the USB device list, do not call libusb_exit() when not really
terminating, don't call libusb_init() more than once (no need
without libusb_exit()). Also handle canceled usb-transfers and free
their memory.

4 years agoREADME: add links for culfw and devices
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 25 May 2015 20:24:04 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
README: add links for culfw and devices

4 years agoREADME: formatting
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 25 May 2015 15:58:38 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
README: formatting

4 years agoREADME: fix link to BidCoS packet documentation
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 25 May 2015 15:37:05 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
README: fix link to BidCoS packet documentation

4 years agoREADME: add README.md
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 25 May 2015 15:29:09 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
README: add README.md

4 years agohmland: handle commands spanning packet-boundaries
Michael Gernoth [Mon, 25 May 2015 14:17:17 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
hmland: handle commands spanning packet-boundaries

Previously each command which crossed packet boundaries (because
there were many commands in a packet) was wrongly executed as
2 seperate commands. This is now fixed by reading from the
network until a \r or \n is seen and only then executing the
command.
Fixes crashes of the hmcfgusb when fhem reconnects and sends a
huge list of known devices ('+'-packets).

4 years agobump version
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 24 May 2015 19:30:26 +0000 (21:30 +0200)]
bump version

4 years agohmland: increase receive-buffer for lan-messages
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 24 May 2015 19:29:47 +0000 (21:29 +0200)]
hmland: increase receive-buffer for lan-messages

4 years agoavoid possible null-pointer dereference in error-path
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 31 Jan 2015 23:57:30 +0000 (00:57 +0100)]
avoid possible null-pointer dereference in error-path

5 years agoAdd logrotate.d script
JSurf [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 08:40:25 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
Add logrotate.d script

5 years agoMerge pull request #1 from bullshit/debian
JSurf [Sat, 21 Jun 2014 11:31:32 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1 from bullshit/debian

adding log command to daemon

5 years agoadding log command to daemon
bullshit [Fri, 20 Jun 2014 18:16:00 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
adding log command to daemon

5 years agoTry to fix some lintian warnings and errors
JSurf [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 13:07:13 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Try to fix some lintian warnings and errors

5 years agoAdd init script for hmland
JSurf [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 11:49:05 +0000 (13:49 +0200)]
Add init script for hmland

5 years agoAdd compiled binaries to install
JSurf [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 11:51:48 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Add compiled binaries to install

5 years agoStarting to add debian build stuff
JSurf [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 11:53:34 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
Starting to add debian build stuff

5 years agoUpdate README.md
JSurf [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 07:24:06 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Update README.md

5 years agoCreate README.md
JSurf [Thu, 19 Jun 2014 07:22:02 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
Create README.md

5 years agoadd possibility to log network communication
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 29 May 2014 16:19:42 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
add possibility to log network communication

5 years agoonly reboot by default when firmware-version is < 0.967
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 14 May 2014 08:08:36 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
only reboot by default when firmware-version is < 0.967

5 years agobump version to 0.096-git
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 16:57:26 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
bump version to 0.096-git

5 years agofix culfw version-check
Michael Gernoth [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 19:55:37 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
fix culfw version-check

5 years agoincrease timeout granularity to handle missing acks on culfw-devices
Michael Gernoth [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 21:37:49 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
increase timeout granularity to handle missing acks on culfw-devices

5 years agoadd culfw firmware version-check
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 10:41:00 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
add culfw firmware version-check

5 years agofix variable assignment, copyright year
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 07:56:19 +0000 (08:56 +0100)]
fix variable assignment, copyright year

5 years agoincrease hm-buffer for culfw-devices
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 07:26:09 +0000 (08:26 +0100)]
increase hm-buffer for culfw-devices

5 years agofix poll
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 01:35:28 +0000 (02:35 +0100)]
fix poll

5 years agofix error messages
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 01:22:59 +0000 (02:22 +0100)]
fix error messages

5 years agoabort on missing acks
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 00:48:39 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
abort on missing acks

5 years agochange default speed, fix getopt
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 00:36:41 +0000 (01:36 +0100)]
change default speed, fix getopt

5 years agoadd OTA support for culfw-based devices
Michael Gernoth [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 00:29:29 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
add OTA support for culfw-based devices

5 years agothe switch_msg are actually CC1101-registers
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 17:11:23 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
the switch_msg are actually CC1101-registers

5 years agoreboot before flashing and retry a bit more often
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 14:30:00 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
reboot before flashing and retry a bit more often

5 years agofixed misleading error message
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 11:29:34 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
fixed misleading error message

5 years agoset the source hmid, else OTA will fail
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 11:06:18 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
set the source hmid, else OTA will fail

5 years agocheck hmcfgusb firmware before trying to switch speed
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 08:38:22 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
check hmcfgusb firmware before trying to switch speed

5 years agomore minor cleanups
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 08:27:24 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
more minor cleanups

5 years agoa few cleanups
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 08:14:09 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
a few cleanups

5 years agoadd missing newline
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 02:13:49 +0000 (03:13 +0100)]
add missing newline

5 years agoAdd flasher for OTA devices
Michael Gernoth [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 02:09:47 +0000 (03:09 +0100)]
Add flasher for OTA devices

5 years agoETIMEDOUT is not a fatal error
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 16:09:13 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
ETIMEDOUT is not a fatal error

5 years agodon't expect to always receive a full frame
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 11:47:10 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
don't expect to always receive a full frame

with this the bootloader-workaround can also be removed, as the
bootloader will only send 1 byte, not 64.

5 years agosplit out firmware-reading into own module
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 10:26:41 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
split out firmware-reading into own module

5 years agohandle switch to and from FUP-mode
Michael Gernoth [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 10:01:50 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
handle switch to and from FUP-mode

To enter firmware-update-mode send: G64
To leave firmware-update-mode send: G0A

Impressum, Datenschutz